We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Red Hills
Ranked #42 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The staff was very courteous and accomodating. The room was very clean, we stayed here for three weeks and never encountered any riff-raff. The internet service was okay, they offered to move me closer to the office for best reception.

Room Tip: If using internet choose a room closer to the office.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinaya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODEWAYSTG401, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor for you recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Rodeway Inn, Saint george, Ut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

Just an inexpensive motel, the TV didn't work and everything was old but they fixed it when I asked them to.

The room was a non-smoking room but it had previously been a room were people smoked cancer sticks so it smelled of smoke, and not much one can do about it except take out the wall coverings and carpet and start all over but too expensive I would say.

Office staff were good for information and good location for seeing St George

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODEWAYSTG401, Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel made me feel like a $2 prostitute. Upon arrival we were greeted with the strong aroma of Indian food and cigarette smoke in the lobby. The unkempt man running the front desk, who was polite, provided us with the keys cards to our room. When we opened the severely paint-chipped door (90% of the doors at this hotel we're in need of a paint job) we realized we were given the keys to an already occupied room, no joke. Thankfully nobody was in the room. We went back to the front desk and were given keys to a different room with a minor apology "Don't know how that happened". Needless to say, each time we left the room we made sure to take our luggage and lock it in the car. The room itself was the worst part of our stay, and that's saying something. The floor was not vacuumed. The bathroom sink was horribly filthy, as if it hadn't seen soap since the Clinton administration. My favorite part however, was the cigarette burns in the bed linen coupled with the shiny black pubic hair. The pool and hot tub were out of order. We requested a late checkout the day of departure, which we were granted - and then when we did go to checkout the lady who had earlier granted us permission berated us. We reminded her that she had granted us permission to checkout late to which she replied "Oh yeah, sorry." DO NOT STAY HERE for the love of sweet feathery Jesus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamesh1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODEWAYSTG401, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We humbly apologies for the inconvinience you had regarding your stay and we will let the managemengt know and soon we will be doing our remodeling.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

When we first arrived, seems as if a party was going on outside. People going from one room to another late at night-maybe drug dealers? Only two towels were in my room, even though my stay was for two adults for two nights. Cable TV had bad reception and wireless only worked if you were in the lobby. Our room only had one bar of soap, so had to keep swapping between sink and shower. The box spring is falling apart on one of the beds and the switch to the AC unit is broken. Paint peeling on the doors to the outside of the room. Breakfast was disgusting. Juice was more like sugar water and they ran out of waffle mix by 8 AM. I didn't feel very safe with all of the people outside moving around going from door to door. The mirror in the room had a huge crack right in the middle. Found some tobacco chew inside the roll of toilet paper when I went to change it. This place is NASTY! I know Rodeway is a one star hotel if best, but this is ridiculous! I will NEVER stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODEWAYSTG401, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor for you recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. With due respect, just a question how do you know it the people going from one room to another room and now knowingly you could think about drug dealer.i apologise for the inconvinience but please atleast be considerate as we are now under new management and we look forward to give you better service. We hope to see you again soon!

Property CHI
GM
Rodeway Inn, Saint george, Ut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Paid around $60 for a 3 pax room for a quick overnight. Bedding and linen seemed clean. Shower worked. Water hot. Room pretty run down and grubby; but we arrived, slept, then washed and left the following morning. Nice view from the balcony in the morning. Breakfast facilities very cramped and basic, but the waffle maker worked at least! Staff friendly enough when we made an effort to chat to them. Might stay overnight again if was passing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cycletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODEWAYSTG401, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Rodeway Inn, Saint george, Utah
435-628-4271

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

It was a clean room except for a stain on the carpet. Bed was comfortable enough. I only paid $35 for the room so that's probably the best part. Internet speed and connection was fine. The front desk guy was friendly enough and quick to address issues that I brought to his attention.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODEWAYSTG401, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Rodeway Inn, Saint george, Utah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

The room was dirty as hell. Bandage in the airconditioning, smoked sigarets behind furniture, bed broken, hair of previous guest in bedlinnen, dirty bedlinnen, bathroomdoor full of stains, lightswitch bathroom broken, moist on bathroomceiling, carpet not vacuum cleaned, lock on door broken, toiletpaper holder broken, blood stains on wall....DO I NEED TO CONTINUE!!!?? Worst hotel stay EVER!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RODEWAYSTG401, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Red Hills, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are under new Management and we are taking extream measures to make it happen for your next stay with us, please come and see me my name is Rocky.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Property CHI
GM
Rodeway Inn, Saint george, Utah
435-628-4271

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 42 in St. George
124 reviews
1.2 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#37 of 42 in St. George
118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#14 of 42 in St. George
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#30 of 42 in St. George
556 reviews
1.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#38 of 42 in St. George
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 St. George
Motel 6 St. George
#29 of 42 in St. George
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Red Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Red Hills

Address: 999 E Red Hills Pkwy, St. George, UT 84770-3073 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: £40 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Red Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Truck parking/big rig parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Rodeway Inn Red Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn St George
St George Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Red Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing