We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FRAUD!!! BEWARE” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Lehi, Utah, United States
1 review
“FRAUD!!! BEWARE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed there. We have a big truck and parked on the line in the parking stall. It was morning time and open stalls all around us. We watched as one of Clarion employee's parked right next to the truck, literally one inch away, then got out and and took pictures. We confronted him and asked him why he would do that, he said he couldn't move and the car would hit our truck. He started taking pictures etc. This is CLASSIC fraud as the employee tried to cause an accident. The manager did nothing about this. I would NEVER stay here again. Seriously, employees trying to commit fraud, is crazy. Stay there at your own RISK!!! Because of this our experience was horrible.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
It is unfortunate that reviews, from time to time, can become a public way to exploit and explode incidents that may be easily resolved between our hotel and upset guests. I invite you to call me personally for any information you desire that will allow law enforcement or legal representatives to pursue resolution, as they collect facts opposed to heresay concerning this incident. I will let the majority of great reviews herein speak for themselves, and hope that I may hear from you soon.

Don Fritschle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    164
    41
    12
    7
See reviews for
210
144
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seward, Nebraska
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

WE just needed a place to spend the night before resuming our travels. This was a nice relaxing spot. Close to an interstate exit. We had a big room with king bed and a couch. The breakfast was very good with numerous beverage and food choices. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
I am very pleased out of all the hotels St. George has to offer that you stayed at the Platinum Award Winning Clarion Suites. It is reviews like these about the St. George Clarion Suites that keeps both my staff and I enjoying our jobs. We really do try our best everyday to provide the best service possible. Please come back soon and stay more nights as my friendly staff would be happy to show you all the places and activities our town has to offer. I promise you will not be disappointed.

Remember to “Like” us on Facebook to stay connected with exclusive offerings and current Clarion Suites enhancements. Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

We hope to see again soon!

With highest regards,
Don Fritschle, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisville
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very pleased with the Clarion Suites! Front desk help was awesome - very friendly and very helpful. Rooms were good sized, comfortable,clean and all needed aminities ( only thing I would add would be another towel rack behind door maybe - pretty minor ha ha) We were there for 2 days - girls trip to tuacahn. The whole staff was very friendly and accomodating, breakfast, maids, and as I mentioned - front desk. Pool area and surrounding grassy areas very nice! Breakfast was just ok - typical hotel "hot" breakfast, but satisfactory. Would stay here again when coming to St. George

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
On behalf of the entire Clarion Suites team, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and we also thank you for helping us to spread the word about our services to other travelers. I hope you will make another girls trip again soon so I we can try to wow you with our breakfast next time. I promise you wont be disappointed. Remember to “Like” us on Facebook to stay connected with exclusive offerings and current Clarion Suites enhancements. Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

We hope to see again soon!

With highest regards,
Don Fritschle, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orem
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We come to St. George 4 times a year to get away and to see a medical doctor whom we just love. We always stay at the Clarion. We love the pool, the rooms and the yummy breakfast. The staff is accommadating to our needs. They have nice green areas to sit on or to toss around a baseball. At the front desk, they always have yummy treats and apples for the guests. At Christmas time the place is decorated so nicely and makes us feel at home. We will always stay here.

Room Tip: Great place for a great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
It is reviews like these about the St. George Clarion Suites that keeps both my staff and I loving our careers of serving others; we really do try our best everyday to provide the best service possible.

On behalf of the entire Clarion Suites team, we greatly appreciate your kind words about our hotel and we also thank you for helping us to spread the word about our services to other travelers. Remember to “Like” us on Facebook to stay connected with exclusive offerings and current Clarion Suites enhancements. Please contact me directly if I can ever be of any assistance.

We hope to see again soon!

With highest regards,
Don Fritschle, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruit Heights, Utah
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed at the Clarion Suites for 4 nights over the Memorial Day weekend. The front desk check-in staff were friendly. They were very helpful in getting us the room that we had requested at a great rate. Our room was clean and comfortable. We have stayed at the hotel many times and are always impressed with the consistency of our stay. Our TV remote didn't work and they promptly replaced it. The internet was fast. The continental breakfast was just OK. We're not fans of microwaved eggs and breakfast meats. And the "off brand" bagged cereals are just not as good. However, the breakfast service was great despite the large crowds each morning. Overall, a very good stay.

Room Tip: We love Room 241. It is an upstairs corner room close to the pool and the added bonus of an addition...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfnut222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us! The staff and I always try to exceed our guests expectations and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit again very soon. Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Drove in from Las Vegas and stopped in St. George for the night (2 hour drive) before heading to Zion National Park in the morning (about 45 min away). Very happy with this decision, as St. George offered plenty of options to pick up food or things you might have forgotten before you head out to the national parks, and the drive to Zion in the morning was beautiful.

The outside of the hotel doesn't do it justice! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the towels seemed new-ish (not huge and fluffy but much better than expected!), and the included continental breakfast had a huge and well-stocked assortment of hot and cold items include make-your-own waffles. We had a 2nd/top floor room overlooking the pool, which looked nice but wasn't used during our short stay. With a convenient location and great amenities, it was a great value.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texasblueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I agree that St. George has alot to offer and hope that you will consider a trip to St. George again very soon. Thank you again for choosing the Clarion Suites and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

Very nice hotel at a great price. Rooms clean and stylish, beds comfortable. Friendly staff (we were "re-welcomed" to the room by front desk staff). Very nice grounds & great continental breakfast. 2 computers with internet & printer for guest use in lobby. Only negatives are that we had a hard time getting the door open with the key card & a strange smell emitted from the A/C unit (musty smell or chemical-ish smell).

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room on the back side of the hotel, farthest from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Thank you for staying at the Platinum Clarion Suites on your recent stay in St. George Utah. I really appreciate you taking the time to talk about your recent stay. I hope you will come visit again soon and stay with us. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Property: Clarion Suites
Address: 1239 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of the I-15 Interstate in sunny St. George, Utah, the Clarion Suites (formerly the Comfort Suites) is an award winning property in the Choice Hotel Chain. A free full hot breakfast is offered to our guests every day. All mini suites are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker. Close to Zion National Park, Bryce, North Rim Grand Canyon, Dixie State College, Dixie Convention Center and Tuacahn Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel St. George
Comfort Suites St George
St George Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing