We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We like It.”
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have a son who lives in St. George. When we come to visit him we always try to stay in the Clarion Suites. Not only are the rooms clean and spacious, but we love the included breakfasts and the free internet. The location is great and the beds satisfy even my wife, which is hard to do.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Director of Sales at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for your recent stay at the Clarion Suites. We are very happy that you choose to stay here when in town visiting your son. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had checked with two other hotels which were full before we came to this Clarion. Saw the Tripadvisor 'winner' sign and figured we would give it a try. Reasonable rate ($77) but we quickly regretted not paying more. We were put on the upper floor which there is no elevator so we hiked our suitcases for 5 up the two flights of stairs to find a dated, very dreary room with numerous holes in the black out shades. The walls here are paper thin, we knew this because a baby cried next door ALL evening. The people next to us consistently attempted to open the adjoining door to our room which also kept us awake. Towels are very small and felt like cardboard but the water pressure was fine. Breakfast was good, we really liked the fresh fruit and the waffles but the breakfast room was completely packed with families. Rumour has it they have the warmest pool in the city but we never did go in. Wouldn't stay here again but employees were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurlCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Director of Sales at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your review. There is an elevator to the second floor which is located near the reception desk. We are in process of upgrading room amenities. I'm glad that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that the staff was helpful for your stay. Hopefully, you will give us another try if you travel through St George again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed one night and found it to be super comfortable. Main floor end room very quiet with just a little noise of people walking above so you may want to choose an upper level room. Nice queen beds and very nice linens in the beds. Great location close to a very good restaurant "Grizzly"

Room Tip: We did hear a little noise from above so you may want to choose a second floor room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valstrips_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Director of Sales at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your stay and hope to see you again on your next trip to St. George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

One of the best hotels I've stayed at. I slept on a very soft, comfortable king-size bed. Comfortable beds are very important to me. I can't sleep on those hard, firm beds. They also have a full buffet type breakfast for me in the morning. I stayed here for two nights and I had no regrets.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We appreciate the great review! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will make us your first choice when coming to the Southern Utah area.

Keep Travelling,
Clarion Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had a good stay. The rooms are clean, though a bit small. The beds and bedding are very comfortable. Good sound dampening in the walls. We couldn't hear anything next door. The breakfast is hot and plentiful. The staff are wonderful and very accomidating. I recommend this place as a good value stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank PBProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We always strive to provide a great sleeping experience for all of our guests. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in the Southern Utah Area.

Keep Travelling,
Clarion Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Our travel agent screwed up when making the reservations for our golf outing. Not to worry, Patrick the Asst Genl Mgr came to the resuce and found us a room. This is not the St. Regis but a comfortable motel. Daily maid service was great. Only suggestion was for the staff for the self serve needs to be more attentive. Good restaurant next door. Beds are good and surprising little noise. Customer service from front desk was great.

Room Tip: If possible get one facing the pool. Upstairs is ok.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We were so sorry about the mix up with the Travel Agency. We will always do everthing we can to remedy a situation so you may have a pleasant stay with us.

Keep Travelling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This was the hotel I was assigned based on a Priceline bid. It was clean and suited what we needed perfectly. Beds were comfy! The staff was friendly. We didn't have breakfast but it appeared there were many options. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but I wouldn't waste my time or money on Priceline. The walk in price was cheaper than what we paid. Book direct with Clarion.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank travelintrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We hope you will stay with us next time you are in the Southern Utah area.

Best Wishes,
Clarion Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
386 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
905 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 1239 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £63 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of the I-15 Interstate in sunny St. George, Utah, the Clarion Suites (formerly the Comfort Suites) is an award winning property in the Choice Hotel Chain. A free full hot breakfast is offered to our guests every day. All mini suites are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker. Close to Zion National Park, Bryce, North Rim Grand Canyon, Dixie State College, Dixie Convention Center and Tuacahn Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel St. George
Comfort Suites St George
St George Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing