We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Suites
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$128
Official Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Travel Inn(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George Inn & Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dixie Palms Motel(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Claridge Inn(St. George)
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
298
181
46
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
181
46
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesfrench toast sticksroom was cleanchoice hotelsthe black bear dinersweet rollsbiscuits and gravystayed one nightfull hot breakfastgreat breakfastvery nice hotelpool and hot tubwaffle makerbreakfast areahotel in stnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff was very helpful to us with 3 little ones. They let us hsve an extra hour to check-out. They were also very attentive to us and made our stay enjoyable, with extra towels and pillows. The staff at breakfast was fantastic. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictheChick57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay and kind words. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value our guest feedback as it ensures we are doing things to make everyone's stay a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We only stopped for an overnight. Quick & easy access to the interstate. There was plenty of parking even with several vehicles towing trailers. The room was clean, the pool was refreshing and everyone working there was very friendly. Good breakfast with crispy bacon.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Alsbluej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We appreciate our guests and hope we are able to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. Hope to see you on your next trip to St. George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I don't usually choose hotels with outside corridors for security and noise reasons, but the Clarion had such positive reviews that I decided to take a chance, and I was pleasantly surprised. Close to the freeway and on the main street to downtown St. George, this hotel was very "homey". The only downside was that we were in one of the rooms facing out to the pool area and one night there was a very large, rowdy crowd that kept on until they had to be kicked out shortly after 10pm. But to the hotel's defense, they DID kick them out!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, don't get a room looking out over the pool!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Director of Sales at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay. Our staff tries to ensure that guests vacate the pool at the proper time. On occasion, it is a challenge. Hope to see you on your next trip to St. George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here while visiting friends in St. George and had a good stay. Check in was great and they allowed us an early check-in. Room was clean enough, had a decent bed and had a lot of storage, plus the usual things: fridge, coffee-maker, hair dryer, flat screen TV, table/chairs and couch. It's in a great location and close to down-town with shopping and eating close by. If I'm honest, the room wasn't very spacious for a family of 4, but we made it work. We did come during a weekend holiday and noticed a lot of people just hanging around outside, in the halls, at pool in big groups, but no one was unfriendly. There was also a lot of landscaping work going on while we were there. Can't comment on breakfast, because we didn't try it but check out was fast and friendly too. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickel128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Director of Sales at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I will share with entire staff to let them know that their efforts at guest relations were appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I travel on business to St.George every two weeks and have stayed their ever since they built the hotel. Very very clean and the staff is wonderful. Beautiful warm clean pool. I have sent many of my co-workers their also and they keep going back. When my family wants a fun weekend out of town we always head to our favorite hotel and swim swim swim at the Clarion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Director of Sales at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We really value your loyalty and appreciate your review. I'm sharing with the entire staff as extra incentive to let them know their work is sincerely appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews