We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Clean room, comfort bed, and nice hot breakfast. The breakfast area has plenty of space and tables to hold everybody. The hotel also provides bottle water and popcorn for my kids. Very friendly services. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your stay and review of the Clarion Suites. We appreciate our guests and strive to make the stay comfortable. We reward our Choice Privilege members with a bag of popcorn and bottled water plus your name is on a welcome board at the front desk. It is an added touch to show appreciation for their membership in our program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 530 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Clean rooms, decent breakfast, good pricing. Not the Ritz Carlton, but can't beat the price. Ratings below for Kids Activities are 3 because I don't know, and the 3 for room service is for N/A.
Didn't need room service because of the free breakfast offered and taken.

Room Tip: King bed, ground floor worked well.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Clarion Suites. We appreciate the feedback on your stay as we use this information to make improvements and to let employees know that their hard work is appreciated by our guests. We have numerous games available at the front desk for additional activities. Look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff was very helpful to us with 3 little ones. They let us hsve an extra hour to check-out. They were also very attentive to us and made our stay enjoyable, with extra towels and pillows. The staff at breakfast was fantastic. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictheChick57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay and kind words. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value our guest feedback as it ensures we are doing things to make everyone's stay a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We only stopped for an overnight. Quick & easy access to the interstate. There was plenty of parking even with several vehicles towing trailers. The room was clean, the pool was refreshing and everyone working there was very friendly. Good breakfast with crispy bacon.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Alsbluej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We appreciate our guests and hope we are able to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. Hope to see you on your next trip to St. George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I don't usually choose hotels with outside corridors for security and noise reasons, but the Clarion had such positive reviews that I decided to take a chance, and I was pleasantly surprised. Close to the freeway and on the main street to downtown St. George, this hotel was very "homey". The only downside was that we were in one of the rooms facing out to the pool area and one night there was a very large, rowdy crowd that kept on until they had to be kicked out shortly after 10pm. But to the hotel's defense, they DID kick them out!

Room Tip: If you want quiet, don't get a room looking out over the pool!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Director of Sales at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay. Our staff tries to ensure that guests vacate the pool at the proper time. On occasion, it is a challenge. Hope to see you on your next trip to St. George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here while visiting friends in St. George and had a good stay. Check in was great and they allowed us an early check-in. Room was clean enough, had a decent bed and had a lot of storage, plus the usual things: fridge, coffee-maker, hair dryer, flat screen TV, table/chairs and couch. It's in a great location and close to down-town with shopping and eating close by. If I'm honest, the room wasn't very spacious for a family of 4, but we made it work. We did come during a weekend holiday and noticed a lot of people just hanging around outside, in the halls, at pool in big groups, but no one was unfriendly. There was also a lot of landscaping work going on while we were there. Can't comment on breakfast, because we didn't try it but check out was fast and friendly too. All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickel128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Director of Sales at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review. I will share with entire staff to let them know that their efforts at guest relations were appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I travel on business to St.George every two weeks and have stayed their ever since they built the hotel. Very very clean and the staff is wonderful. Beautiful warm clean pool. I have sent many of my co-workers their also and they keep going back. When my family wants a fun weekend out of town we always head to our favorite hotel and swim swim swim at the Clarion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Director of Sales at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

We really value your loyalty and appreciate your review. I'm sharing with the entire staff as extra incentive to let them know their work is sincerely appreciated. Look forward to seeing you again on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
386 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
904 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 1239 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £63 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of the I-15 Interstate in sunny St. George, Utah, the Clarion Suites (formerly the Comfort Suites) is an award winning property in the Choice Hotel Chain. A free full hot breakfast is offered to our guests every day. All mini suites are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker. Close to Zion National Park, Bryce, North Rim Grand Canyon, Dixie State College, Dixie Convention Center and Tuacahn Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel St. George
Comfort Suites St George
St George Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing