We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clarion”
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The rooms are big . And fairly clean . One of the bathrooms had short curly hairs on the floor . And the room also had a strong chemical smell . I am not sure what they were trying to cover up . I did like that you got lots of pillows . And the bed was comfortable . I liked having a couch to sit on to watch TV . Breakfast was good . With a lot of choices . But got really busy at about 9 when a lot of family's came . So go earlier if you can . When I got coffee earlier I was the only one there . the price was good . I would stay there again .

Room Tip: Go to the breakfast area early to avoid the crowds .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesterS67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and are very glad you chose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

The Clarion Suites was fantastic and the staff was very attentive. In a rush to pack I left my toiletries at home and they were ready on the spot with everything I needed. The room was clean and appeared recently updated. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We are glad you liked your stay. Our guests satisfaction is our top priority. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were in St George without any hotel plans and stopped in here to check it out. We were pleased with the reasonable price (under $80 for 2 of us with AAA discount) so decided to try it. The room was very clean and quiet. The front desk guys were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in the room price. The food was good and there were lots of choices. The pool was clean and the grounds were well cared for. The lobby was very nice as well and there are computers there if you need internet access. The furniture placement in the room made it a bit awkward to open the mini fridge, but that was a minor issue in an otherwise very nice property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review. Hope to see you again if your travel brings you to St. George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Clean room, comfort bed, and nice hot breakfast. The breakfast area has plenty of space and tables to hold everybody. The hotel also provides bottle water and popcorn for my kids. Very friendly services. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your stay and review of the Clarion Suites. We appreciate our guests and strive to make the stay comfortable. We reward our Choice Privilege members with a bag of popcorn and bottled water plus your name is on a welcome board at the front desk. It is an added touch to show appreciation for their membership in our program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Clean rooms, decent breakfast, good pricing. Not the Ritz Carlton, but can't beat the price. Ratings below for Kids Activities are 3 because I don't know, and the 3 for room service is for N/A.
Didn't need room service because of the free breakfast offered and taken.

Room Tip: King bed, ground floor worked well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Glen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your stay at the Clarion Suites. We appreciate the feedback on your stay as we use this information to make improvements and to let employees know that their hard work is appreciated by our guests. We have numerous games available at the front desk for additional activities. Look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff was very helpful to us with 3 little ones. They let us hsve an extra hour to check-out. They were also very attentive to us and made our stay enjoyable, with extra towels and pillows. The staff at breakfast was fantastic. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictheChick57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay and kind words. I'm very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value our guest feedback as it ensures we are doing things to make everyone's stay a positive experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We only stopped for an overnight. Quick & easy access to the interstate. There was plenty of parking even with several vehicles towing trailers. The room was clean, the pool was refreshing and everyone working there was very friendly. Good breakfast with crispy bacon.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Alsbluej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review. We appreciate our guests and hope we are able to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. Hope to see you on your next trip to St. George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#15 of 43 in St. George
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#14 of 43 in St. George
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 1239 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £52 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of the I-15 Interstate in sunny St. George, Utah, the Clarion Suites (formerly the Comfort Suites) is an award winning property in the Choice Hotel Chain. A free full hot breakfast is offered to our guests every day. All mini suites are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker. Close to Zion National Park, Bryce, North Rim Grand Canyon, Dixie State College, Dixie Convention Center and Tuacahn Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel St. George
Comfort Suites St George
St George Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing