We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Suites
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$128
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Travel Inn(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Cliff(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George Inn & Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$144
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada St George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wingate by Wyndham St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
298
181
46
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
181
46
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesfrench toast sticksroom was cleanchoice hotelsthe black bear dinersweet rollsbiscuits and gravystayed one nightfull hot breakfastgreat breakfastvery nice hotelpool and hot tubwaffle makerbreakfast areahotel in stnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Great mini - suite hotel: huge flatscreen t.v. With many available cable channels; A/C worked well; the business center offered free Internet and printing; staff were professional and courteous. Overall a great night's rest!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Skemcho56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to share this with our entire staff as it gives encouragement on a job well done. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved our stay at the Clarion Suites in St. George! It was very easy to find since it was right off the freeway. There are numerous dining options including fast food places and a steak house across the parking lot from the hotel. The rooms were very well-kept, clean, and tidy. I appreciated the nice bathroom with clean towels and huge mirrors. The front desk receptionists were very friendly, professional, and helpful. We enjoyed the amenities including a small gym, pool, and the free hot breakfast. We were especially impressed by the variety of the complimentary breakfast including eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, yogurt, cereals, breads, juice, and fruit. The only advice I would give is if you are sensitive to noise, I would recommend to ask for a room that is not facing the freeway so you don’t hear the outside traffic since it is a hotel with room doors that are outside.

I am a Choice Hotel Privileges Member so we got a better deal than the normal hotel guest, which was a plus for us. This hotel also received some recognition awards from Trip Advisor which they displayed outside and in the lobby so you can sense their pride of maintaining a higher caliber of service. For a less expensive type of hotel, we pleasantly surprised how much we enjoyed our stay from the clean, well-kept rooms to the delectable breakfast. We definitely got our money’s worth and will stay again.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise then be sure to request a room that does not face the freeway as you can hear the traffic since the doors to the rooms are outside and not an enclosed hallway.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Laurelsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for recognizing our work. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nine of my family members went here for a short vacation. They got to the hotel at noon, not expecting that they would be able to check, but checked nonetheless. They were told the room wasn’t ready, but to come back in an hour. They went back around 1:15 PM and were told the same thing, come back in an hour. They went back at about 2:30 PM, where they were again told it wasn’t ready. They decided to wait in the lobby of the hotel.
About 3:00 PM, they were told that one of the adjoining rooms was ready and they could go to that room. Nine people crammed in to one tiny little room! For the next hour, my family sat and watched employees going in and out of the other room cleaning and stocking the room. Finally, a little after 4:00 PM, an employee came to their door with the keys to the adjoining room. The employee apologized for the miscommunication, stating that it had been ready for them at 3:00 when they arrived. Apparently she didn’t realize that my family had seen the staff in out of the room for the past hour.
All of this could have been avoided three ways:
- Have them come back at 3:00 instead of telling them to come back in an hour each time.
- More importantly, if check in is at 3:00, have the rooms ready by that time.
- Most importantly, don’t lie and make excuses that the room was ready, when your guests are next door and can plainly see that it wasn’t!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCB1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

In trying to accommodate all of our guest requests regarding late check-outs and early check-ins during sold out times is a challenge. There were plenty of rooms available at 3 pm but not the adjoining rooms that you requested due to previous guests late check out. We only have a limited amount of rooms that are adjoining. I'm very sorry for the inconvenience this caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We needed decent place after a day's travel thru N. AZ and S. UT and wanted a good to location to drive to Las Vegas the next day to catch our plane. Very nicely appointed and super front desk. Very reasonably priced and good breakfast. We highly recommend!

Room Tip: No comment on location, but ask for directions on Italian restaurant downtown. Also, make sure to visit Snow State Park
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelingNut14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your stay and review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and beautiful Snow Canyon State Park. It is a treasure. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stay at the Clarion Suites at least once each year as a family. It is our favorite hotel in St. George. Why?

The staff is outstanding - we are always welcomed warmly and helped with nearly anything we ask. The breakfast is great, the pool is clean and well kept, and the hotel as a whole is well maintained. Rooms are quiet, comfortable, and clean.

This trip, as always, we had reserved two rooms, adjoining. When we arrived, there was a small snafu in that the rooms we had reserved had already been blocked out for another group. The two young women at the front desk were both helpful and apologetic for the situation and put us into rooms that were just perfect for our situation.

We could not be more pleased with the Clarion Suites and will plan on staying here again, and again, and again....Thanks again for a great stay!

Room Tip: We have yet to have a bad room in this hotel. However, if you are noise sensitive, you might want to ask for a room that doesn't face the pool, as there are often children there and the pool is open until 10pm.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Keeney72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suitegm, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We really appreciate your comments and I will be sharing them with our entire staff. Our guests satisfaction is our top priority which helps to make the stay enjoyable so that guests like yourself keep us in mind for their next trip to St. George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews