We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Suites
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Coral Hills(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Cliff(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George Inn & Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada St George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Entrada(St. George)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amira Resort & Spa(St. George)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
300
182
46
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
182
46
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflesfrench toast sticksroom was cleanchoice hotelsthe black bear dinersweet rollsbiscuits and gravystayed one nightfull hot breakfastgreat breakfastvery nice hotelpool and hot tubwaffle makerbreakfast areahotel in stnice pool
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 550 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The rooms are nice with small couch at front of room, table with chairs, refrigerator, microwave, huge armoire for storing luggage and plenty of dresser space. We were very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was one of the best ones I have ever had as a free breakfast. The eggs were good, and they had bacon and sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffle maker, pastry, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit, coffee, juices etc. The hot items actually tasted good! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! The only complaint we had was that the WiFi was very slow in the room. We enjoyed watching some birds on the grass by our room. The location is right off the freeway and central to all you would want to do in the area. There is a restaurant called the Black Bear Diner located right in front of the hotel so you don't have to walk far or get back in the car after a long drive. There are other restaurants across the street as well.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jkkm0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patt W, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your review of our property. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We have increased and upgraded our wi-fi system to increase the speed and ease of connection.
I will share this with our entire staff and hope to see you on your next visit to St. George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If you’re expecting a suite you’ll be disappointed. The “suite” is just a partial low wall separating the beds from a couch, table and chairs. That said, this is a great place to stay and an excellent value, especially if you can take advantage of an organizational discount. We were pleasantly and efficiently checked in and given two bottles of ice water. They also have cinnamon rolls at the check in counter. I had requested a quiet room and we were given one on the side away from the pool and the highway. The room was quite spacious. It had two comfortable queen beds, a nice TV, a fridge (somewhat larger than the usual mini-fridges) and a microwave oven. The bathroom was nice and roomy, with lots of space around the sink for items. Wifi is free and speedy. As others have commented, the breakfast is great with both hot and cold items. Looks like there’s a nice pool but we didn’t use it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jspace63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patt W, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you chose the Clarion Suites for your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I checked in the Clarion Suites in St. George at 2 am. It was a very easy check in process and the room was just what we needed. A rest stop along the way. The cleanliness of the room was exceptional and the bathroom was beautiful. Breakfast was the best one we had on our whole trip. The selection of food was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cheri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patt W, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback on your recent visit. We are delighted that your stay was wonderful and we can assure you that we will keep it that way for your future stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I travel a lot. This stay at the Clarion Suites St George has been the very best stay I have experienced. The room and bathroom were spacious, immaculate and the beds were dreamy. A terrific place to stay, very near the freeway but quiet. On top of that, the incredible breakfast was delicious, presented very elegantly and included in the cost of the room. It is the most wonderful retreat in St George. I come yearly for the presentations at Tuachan. I will tell all my friends! Thank YOU

Room Tip: Try It! You will Like it!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patt W, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2014

Thank you for your recent stay and review of our property. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to St. George.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here two nights. Staff were very friendly and met our needs. Great location. Comfortable bed, quiet room. Good breakfast. My only complaint would be kind of a funky smell in our room. Wondered if we were put in a room that allows pets.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank catjim69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews