We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clarion St. George, UT” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Clarion St. George, UT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Basically a motel, with only one elevator at the front of the "hotel", so if you have heavy bags, you have to take the elevator, and walk a fair bit if your room is near the back of the hotel. Average quality building, beds, etc. Hotel staff were excellent when we reported a problem. We had a heavy footed person upstairs, so we asked to be moved. Since the hotel was not full, they moved us next door, and blocked off the room upstairs. Nice breakfast was free. We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Only one elevator at the front of the property, but rooms on ground floor will have noise from upsta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tlahuele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    164
    41
    12
    7
See reviews for
211
144
25
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed here one night while passing through with family on vacation. I booked ahead and was pleased with the price of the room. We had a queen "suite".

Upon arrival, the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. It was obvious that this is less of an Inn & Suites and most definitely a motel. This is a two story, wrap around the pool style motel and the rooms are accessed from the outside. The motel is situated just off the I-15.

The room was not "spacious" as descirbed on the website and the fish bowl photograph of the room made it appear significantly bigger than it actually was. By today's standard, this was anything but a suite. In any event, we were staying one night and space wasn't necessarliy an issue. Having 2 beds and a pull out sofa was nice.

The beds were comfortable, save for the pull out bed which was miserable. The mattress was beat down and might as well have been a sleeping bag for the cushioning it provided. The bathroom was clean and would have been roomy if the door opened to the outside. The way it was set up was awkward as one had to shimmy around the door to get it closed or to get to the shower/toilet.

The room was in desperate need of updating. I had the same microwave in the late 1980s, the small fridge had an ice box that accommodated a couple of small water bottles. The carpets, linens, decor, bathroom all need to be modernized. The room was clean but it is difficult to get past how old everything is.

The walls are paper thin. I don't think our neighbours were being loud so I didn't complain aboutthe noise. I could hear, what would amount to, normal conversations through the walls. Being on the parking lot side, I could also hear people walking past, cars running and discussions outside.

The AC unit in the room was blowing good cold air that smelled like a rotten dish rag. That's foul.

The pool was very nice and the area around the pool was well maintained. The spa was also very nice. The fitness center was very small and equipped with outdated equipment. I use the fitness centers in the hotels I stay at but I was unable to use this one because it only opened at 6AM. This is first property I have stayed at where the fitness center is not open 24 hours. The fitness center is located in a converted "suite" just off the pool area.

The hotel is located near restaurants, gas stations and convenience stores. The location is excellent.

I got what I paid for at this property. Although, I won't be back, this is a property that suits the needs of those who are running on a budget and looking for a clean stop over. The price cannot be beat, the service was good and the location is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a second level and away from the pool and freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KOA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

My husband and I have stayed at this hotel four times and we will continue to stay there. The rooms are clean and good size, the staff are helpful and the pool area is nice. They have a good breakfast buffet and the location of the hotel is good.

Room Tip: We always ask for a room on the second floor so we don't have noisy kids running around on top o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 655nb655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patt W, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We really appreciate your repeat business and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is our third time at this hotel and it just keeps getting better. I don't know what else to
say. Just one of the best hotels we have stayed at the last couple of years. We travel a lot
on business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patt W, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
We really appreciate your comments and I will share it with our team. We try to keep a strong commitment to our guests to provide the best service. We really appreciate your loyalty to us and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Our family of 6 stayed here for 4 nights. We spent the majority of our stay hiking Zion's National Park but we got good use of the swimming pool in the evening and the warm breakfast in the morning. The room was small but we really only slept there and were gone the rest of the day. The staff was friendly and very accomodating. Staying here was very affordable and only a 45 minute drive to Zion's. It was only about a 30 minute drive to Tuachon Amphitheatre as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tbp801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patt W, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for your recent stay. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit if your travel brings you to St. George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My family of 4 stayed for 4 nights. The room was nice. It was a little cramped walking between the bed and the entertainment/refrigerator console, but you got used to it. I like the fact that there were 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper. It was very convenient with the kids. My daughter loved having the sofa to herself. It was over 100 degrees and our room was always nice and cool when we got back to it. The pool was awesome. Always very clean and didn't have that horrible chlorine smell you get at some hotels. Great breakfast. Eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits n gravy, waffles, pastries, fruit, yogurt.....we are talking full breakfast here.
Our last evening we smelled something hot and thought it could have been the fan in the bathroom that got left on too long. My husband called downstairs and they sent someone up right away to investigate. We couldn't figure out what it was and just thought it must have been the vent fan. After awhile the smell went away and we didn't have any other issue that night, but the next morning the maintenance supervisor was knocking on our door to check everything out. I thought that was commendable of the management to just double make sure everything was safe. They took our notification serious and just didn't blow it off. Kudos!

Room Tip: The Black Bear diner within walking distance is excellent. So many good restaurants are nearby. They...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank araether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patt W, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, 18 September 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent visit. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We try to take care of any issues that arise during the stay as quickly as possible. Hope to see you on your next trip to Southern Utah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheney, KS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

The only complaint I have about this hotel was the lack of seating at the breakfast. Having said that, this was the best breakfast assortment we had on our entire trip which consisted of seven different hotels. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Property: Clarion Suites
Address: 1239 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of the I-15 Interstate in sunny St. George, Utah, the Clarion Suites (formerly the Comfort Suites) is an award winning property in the Choice Hotel Chain. A free full hot breakfast is offered to our guests every day. All mini suites are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker. Close to Zion National Park, Bryce, North Rim Grand Canyon, Dixie State College, Dixie Convention Center and Tuacahn Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel St. George
Comfort Suites St George
St George Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing