We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have used better directions”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn St. George
Ranked #31 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 20 January 2014

When calling ahead to confirm reservation, got directions that sent me in the wrong direction. When I got myself turned around and arrived and asked about it, I was told, that yes, it was confusing. Would have been helpful to know that beforehand--to be given more clear directions--especially since I was in a U-Haul truck with someone following me and there was a lot of traffic. Also, bathtub didn't drain water properly.
The waffles we made in the continental breakfast, however, were very good. Just the thing for a road trip. And it was very convenient to be close to a Denny's.
That being said, don't think I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments about our St. George, Utah hotel. We’re very pleased that you enjoyed the waffles. We pride ourselves on providing a hearty and satisfying breakfast. Getting to our property is slightly confusing for those unfamiliar with the area, but we instruct our staff to explain the directions carefully. If that was not done in your case, I apologize. I’ll go over this with the staff to make sure our telephone directions are more understandable.

Thanks again for commenting,

Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Spent the night here last Saturday. They were working on something outside with a jack hammer so fortunately I didn't have to spend much time in the room until after dark as you couldn't even hear the television. It was no big deal actually. The walls are a bit thin as you can definitely tell when someone turns on the shower in the next room. But, the room was comfortable and clean. Nothing special about it. Breakfast was your standard free breakfast...apples, coffee, juice, waffles, cereal and hard boiled eggs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kj7hz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Only two lights worked 1 lamp in bedroom & bathroom. carpet was gross Bathroom yuk! wont stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Betty T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Dear Guest

I’m very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your standards. That’s unacceptable, and there is no excuse for it. If you had notified us of issues at the time of your stay, we could have given you a different room. We’ll recheck all carpeting and lights to make sure they meet our standards. Our goal is to exceed customers expectations while providing the best combination of value and amenities in St. George, and we clearly failed you. We apologize for not being the very best and hope we can serve you again in the future.

Thanks,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Everything was good and the price was right. The unit is getting a bit dated and the bathroom could have been cleaner. The staff was fine.all in all we would likely stay there again as you are close to dining and shopping and the ease to get on the highway

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Mummzy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#15 of 42 in St. George
724 reviews
0.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 42 in St. George
124 reviews
1.3 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#37 of 42 in St. George
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.8 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 42 in St. George
575 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. George

Address: 150 N 1000 E, St. George, UT 84770-3159
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £41 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. George Utah Days Inn is in the heart of Southern Utah, near Zion National Park and a day trip from Bryce Canyon, and Grand Canyon. Within a few blocks are many restaurants, theaters, and great shopping. Our lobby offers a cozy fireplace and our grounds offer a lush, green, outdoor courtyard with heated pool and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. George Utah
St. George Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing