We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Hotchkiss, CO
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is well worth the price. The room was clean and roomy and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was very good and fresh with lots of selections. The pool area was in need of repair but on a hot day, we overlooked it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank You

We appreciate your comments

Sincerely


Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    150
    99
    52
    33
See reviews for
204
117
36
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This place looked fine at the first, but then the first night my husband found a huge spider and killed it, the next morning I found a cockroach, and then we came back from our outings to find a whole colony of ants on our cookies that were as high up as we could get them and the ant line was not coming from the door. When the person came to help us, he said that they get ants in the rooms on the bottom floor when people have food in the rooms (which they never told us to not have food in the rooms) and then he started to spray something with us in the room (I was eight months pregnant at the time) and we had to actually ask to be relocated. Overall I was not impressed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to let as know of your displeasure with your room.
I have taken corrective action with our maintence staff to make sure this doesn't happen
again we do have an ongoing progam where every room is professionally sprayed.
I sincerely apologize for the inconvience the room caused you.

Sincerely,


Shayne Sabaitis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. George hotels

Paonia, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We booked our rooms on Priceline and apparently because of this, our reservations were not input into the computer correctly. It took a while (long enough for us to go get dinner) to get it all sorted out, but the guys at the front staff were very helpful and apologetic. The room was okay, but nothing special. It seemed really small. The bathroom was TINY!! The pool and recreation area was nice. The breakfast had a lot of options.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for your response
I appreciate you letting us know the good and where
we can make improvements . We do have rooms with
larger bathrooms in the first building

Sincerely

Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My holiday agent booked this hotel for a trip to Zion however I was aware it was too far away for that purpose but thought there may be something else to do in the area. We found a dinosaur museum but that was about it. The hotel was very well worn and our room was around the back in a motel style complex but the dead grasshopper in the bathroom put me off a bit. The pool was ok although it would have been nice if staff would check the area as there were unsupervised children running amok at times which should not have been allowed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mel8135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
We appreciate your valuable feedback

I wish we could of helped you find other things to do while you were here. We have
options in St. George from Dining, Spas, Golf Course, and a world class outdoor
theatre Tuachan. We are family friendly hotel We will strife to keep the children under
control.

Thanks

Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Elsinore, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

This was previously a Best Western Conference Center/Hotel and it has aged a bit but was very comfortable for our four day stay. The area is a good base for visiting Zion, Bryce and other NP's close by. The indoor/outdoor pool, hot breakfasts, and daily maid service made our stay very enjoyable...and of cource the price could not be beat anywhere in the area. Its walking distance to good family restaurants, and big box stores for anything you will need or forgot on you travels. I'd book here again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: We tour on a motorcyle and there are plenty of ground level rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandpadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
We appreciate your comments
Thank you so much, we will strive to may
your stays Great

Sincerely



Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laughlin, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

While in town for a Tuacahn musical, we stayed at the Lexington St. George Hotel & Conference Center due to the Best Western Abbey Inn being sold out. Our friends did book earlier than us, so they got to stay there. Considering that we paid exactly half the rate, we were pleased with the accommodations. The beds were comfortable enough, and the room was clean. The bathroom was somewhat small, but the AC worked fine and was relatively quiet for a window unit (controlled by a wall thermostat). The buffet breakfast was actually decent and was well stocked by an industrious and friendly employee. An interesting sidelight - one of our electronic keys did not work, but there just happened to be a maintenance employee passing by. He promised a new programmed key as soon as possible. You may be familiar with the dreaded "as soon as possible" by most hotel staff, but in exactly 3 minutes, he was back and waited until we tried out the key! The pool looked inviting enough, part of it inside under cover, and was half full with contented adults and children. The game room on the 2nd floor was spacious and continuously utilized by older teens. The computer room (with only 1 computer) was not busy, and I was able to use it for about 1/2 hour at my leisure. We didn't have a 42" TV screen like the Abbey Inn, but at half the price, we didn't have anything to complain about. We did have what looked like a 27" flat screen and we had quite a few channels to choose from including HBO. The compact refrigerator worked well, and had a small freezer compartment. All the lights worked (a major accomplishment these days), and the maid service was quick and efficient. We will stay here again simply because at half the price, it was entirely satisfactory and the location was in one of the better parts of town, reasonably close to the main shopping malls, and right down the street from the Abbey Inn. And getting to the Tuacahn Amphitheatre was a breeze since Bluff St. is the main route going out of town toward said theatre.

Room Tip: We had the option to choose a 2nd floor room in the main building, but opted for a 1st floor room in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whopper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you so much
I appreciate you taking the time to tell us
of your enjoyable stay. We will strive to keep
the same level of service


Thanks

Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Branch, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to SD. Newer hotel and nice staff. Comfortable and quiet room. Convenient to the highway. Provides a TRUE military discount. Would stay here again. Would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
380 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Property: Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Lexington Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George is the ideal place for your stay in Utah's Dixie. Our St. George hotel has cozy rooms and suites that ensure you'll have a comfortable space to return to after a day of adventure. Our friendly, hard-working staff is always on hand to make sure your needs are met. Getting to our hotel in St. George, Utah is easy with our complimentary airport shuttle and free parking. Once you're here, our hotel's many features, like an indoor pool and whirlpool, let you unwind. If you're here for business travel, our outstanding conference center and meeting facilities will allow you to host a productive meeting. St. George, Utah sits at the convergence of the Great Basin, the Mojave Desert, and the Colorado Plateau. The area's majestic beauty makes it perfect for exploration. Embark on hiking, horseback riding, and caving adventures in the many surrounding national parks. Also, make sure to take in 18 holes at the area's stunning golf courses. Welcome to our hotel in St. George. We'll help you feel at home while you're away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Lexington Hotel St. George
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing