We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Nearby Hotels
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Cliff(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George Inn & Suites(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TownePlace Suites St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn St. George(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Inn at Entrada(St. George)
US$455
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Motel(St. George)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
169
169
112
59
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
169
112
59
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor outdoor poolholiday innping ponghash brownsroom was cleanwaffleshot tubfamily reunionrooms are nicefrench toastgreat priceconvenient locationzion national parklexingtongeorgehuntsmanlaundry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
406 - 411 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We booked here specifically because they were pet-friendly, and that plus the location are the only good things left to say. Our room was in the back of the hotel, with the door facing immediately outside, more like a motel setup than a nice hotel. This was a disappointment, but I assumed it was because we had the dog with us. Unfortunately each morning was the loudest morning I've ever had in a "hotel." We could hear housekeeping outside the rooms (they started well before the 11am posted checkout time) plus everyone rolling their bags past our door and talking was seemingly amplified by the room. I'm really surprised by all the excellent reviews, this hotel needs work. :(

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Hello thank you for your valuable feedback.

I apologize for the noise outside your room. .We do have exterior rooms for guests traveling with pets so they have easy access to the outside. I will instruct our staff to be as quiet as possible. They do start at 9am to insure all rooms are properly clean before 3pm check-in.

thanks again

Shayne
Lexington
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this place. The room was large and had all the usual amenities.
Free wifi. The Hotel also served a warm breakfast. This place is ideal if you're visiting Zion and the Canyons of Southern Utah.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pax S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Thank You for your good comments. We appreciate your valuable feedback.

Thanks


Shayne
Lexington
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I'd call this a real value! Rooms are clean but definitely not fancy. Great place for families - and on our stay there were a LOT of kids. Some rooms are off the indoor pool and would be very noisy with all the kids. We stayed off the pool area which was very Quiet. Our room had a micro and fridge. There is ping pong and pool (table) in the large lobby area - again, great for families. The breakfast buffet had great selections for everyone. There is an exercise room too. Friendly staff.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Ksfvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your Feedback .We are offering a great hotel at affordable prices.

Thanks

Shayne
Lexington
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Come to find out the addresslisted in tripadvisor is incorrect. Should be 2450 N Town Center Dr. Washington, UT. N St. George/Zion. Overall good hotel? Poor location. If headed toward Zion Nat'l Park won'tfind large breakfast selection. Had to drive further south to find a diner then back north to head to Zion.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel. The staff were friendly, the room was very spacious and comfortable and the swimming pool is really great. I would like to particularly commend the staff in the breakfast room: they kept topping up anything that was lacking which is not always the case in such hotels. A good place to stay for those who want to explore Zion National Park.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrinaB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Thank You for your comments

We really appreciate when our guests have a great experience
We will strife to keep your patronage. Our Guests Come First!


Shayne
Lexington
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews