We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Internet was so slow it was painful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Internet was so slow it was painful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

There was nothing on TV so we wanted to watch Netflix, but the internet was so slow it wouldn't even play more than 5 seconds at a time. Painful! We also had one light bulb burned out, and our shampoo/conditioner/lotion had been opened - the seal sticker had been broken. That's worrisome!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likesredhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank You for your response
I appreciate you letting us know about the internet service being so slow in your room and the opened soap packets. I apologize for the conditons of your stay. I wish we could of been given a chance to correct the problems.
thanks again for your feedback

Shayne
Lexington GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    142
    85
    45
    29
See reviews for
173
108
31
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Gray bath towels... Lumpy pillows... Ugh... Hotel needs updating badly.
Clean enough, but tired for sure. Good location. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices. Noisy pool area but OK if you have kids I guess. Free Wireless worked well which is always a plus.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your comments

I apologize that your room had so many issues. We are woking in upgrading our linens. I will
make sure our owners are aware of the conditions of that room.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback.


Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We booked here specifically because they were pet-friendly, and that plus the location are the only good things left to say. Our room was in the back of the hotel, with the door facing immediately outside, more like a motel setup than a nice hotel. This was a disappointment, but I assumed it was because we had the dog with us. Unfortunately each morning was the loudest morning I've ever had in a "hotel." We could hear housekeeping outside the rooms (they started well before the 11am posted checkout time) plus everyone rolling their bags past our door and talking was seemingly amplified by the room. I'm really surprised by all the excellent reviews, this hotel needs work. :(

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg1620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Hello thank you for your valuable feedback.

I apologize for the noise outside your room. .We do have exterior rooms for guests traveling with pets so they have easy access to the outside. I will instruct our staff to be as quiet as possible. They do start at 9am to insure all rooms are properly clean before 3pm check-in.

thanks again

Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these St. George hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by this place. The room was large and had all the usual amenities.
Free wifi. The Hotel also served a warm breakfast. This place is ideal if you're visiting Zion and the Canyons of Southern Utah.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pax S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Thank You for your good comments. We appreciate your valuable feedback.

Thanks


Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

I'd call this a real value! Rooms are clean but definitely not fancy. Great place for families - and on our stay there were a LOT of kids. Some rooms are off the indoor pool and would be very noisy with all the kids. We stayed off the pool area which was very Quiet. Our room had a micro and fridge. There is ping pong and pool (table) in the large lobby area - again, great for families. The breakfast buffet had great selections for everyone. There is an exercise room too. Friendly staff.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ksfvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you for your Feedback .We are offering a great hotel at affordable prices.

Thanks

Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Come to find out the addresslisted in tripadvisor is incorrect. Should be 2450 N Town Center Dr. Washington, UT. N St. George/Zion. Overall good hotel? Poor location. If headed toward Zion Nat'l Park won'tfind large breakfast selection. Had to drive further south to find a diner then back north to head to Zion.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassenage, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed two nights in this hotel. The staff were friendly, the room was very spacious and comfortable and the swimming pool is really great. I would like to particularly commend the staff in the breakfast room: they kept topping up anything that was lacking which is not always the case in such hotels. A good place to stay for those who want to explore Zion National Park.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrinaB04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank You for your comments

We really appreciate when our guests have a great experience
We will strife to keep your patronage. Our Guests Come First!


Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Property: Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Lexington Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George is the ideal place for your stay in Utah's Dixie. Our St. George hotel has cozy rooms and suites that ensure you'll have a comfortable space to return to after a day of adventure. Our friendly, hard-working staff is always on hand to make sure your needs are met. Getting to our hotel in St. George, Utah is easy with our complimentary airport shuttle and free parking. Once you're here, our hotel's many features, like an indoor pool and whirlpool, let you unwind. If you're here for business travel, our outstanding conference center and meeting facilities will allow you to host a productive meeting. St. George, Utah sits at the convergence of the Great Basin, the Mojave Desert, and the Colorado Plateau. The area's majestic beauty makes it perfect for exploration. Embark on hiking, horseback riding, and caving adventures in the many surrounding national parks. Also, make sure to take in 18 holes at the area's stunning golf courses. Welcome to our hotel in St. George. We'll help you feel at home while you're away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel St. George
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing