We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bang for your buck!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great bang for your buck!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great for us. In a really good centrally located area, good breakfast with plenty of seating (even for big families), clean room with comfy beds and pillows, and the pool and Hot tub were hits for my kids. Overall a good hotel for $109 a night.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bcal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thanks for your comments
We believe in offering great value to our guests
We appreciate your comments


thanks again,

Shayne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    145
    90
    51
    31
See reviews for
190
111
34
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Dale, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

The Lexington is not in the most convenient location when it comes to getting on and off the interstate but if you're willing to drive into town a bit it is well worth it. Our kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. They have 2 pool tables and a ping pong table. The breakfast had a lot of options and was better than most. We will stay here again when we are back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KlayShelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback
we appreciate your comments and will strive to
provide quality service

Thanks

shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Kids love it here. Pool is half indoor half outdoor, can swim under a barrier to get to the half you want. Breakfast was a little better than average, cook your own waffle type. Table tennis and billiards. Exercise room has tread mill and elliptical but no weights. Rooms average but with fridge and microwave. Service has been good. Everything has been clean and in good condition.
.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pfas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you for your comments
they are much appreciated

thanks again
Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The hotel was decent. Not great, not bad. It was very dark in the room and kind of odd that you open your window to the main hallway. Breakfast buffet was standard - we are very picky about our food, so we tried to eat, it definitely wasn't for us - but other people seemed to enjoy it. The bed and pillows were pretty uncomfortable, but it was fine for an over night stay with the kids. We arrived at about 12:30 am and they got us right in, so that was nice, and check out was a breeze.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerrLaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We appreciate your comments

The older design of thebuilding doesn't allow for natural sun light I do aologize for that. The breakfast that is offered is your standard eggs, sausage, pancakes, waffles and biskets and gravey.

Thanks again for your feedback


Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helendale
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Pros:Breakfast was great, friendly staff, comfortable beds (which is important for my pregnant wife) great location close to many restaurants and stores.
Cons: No Wi-Fi in room 167, several tv channels don't work. You need a password for HBO. Phone is old and the front desk has a hard time understanding and I think it's the phone.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghostrider2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your valuable comments, We are working to correct the internet challenges we have here at the lexignton. The parental lock was on the television. I apologize for the issues
we will get the corrected

Thanks Again,


Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

There was nothing on TV so we wanted to watch Netflix, but the internet was so slow it wouldn't even play more than 5 seconds at a time. Painful! We also had one light bulb burned out, and our shampoo/conditioner/lotion had been opened - the seal sticker had been broken. That's worrisome!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Likesredhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank You for your response
I appreciate you letting us know about the internet service being so slow in your room and the opened soap packets. I apologize for the conditons of your stay. I wish we could of been given a chance to correct the problems.
thanks again for your feedback

Shayne
Lexington GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

Gray bath towels... Lumpy pillows... Ugh... Hotel needs updating badly.
Clean enough, but tired for sure. Good location. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choices. Noisy pool area but OK if you have kids I guess. Free Wireless worked well which is always a plus.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your comments

I apologize that your room had so many issues. We are woking in upgrading our linens. I will
make sure our owners are aware of the conditions of that room.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback.


Shayne
Lexington
GSM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Property: Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Lexington Hotel & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George is the ideal place for your stay in Utah's Dixie. Our St. George hotel has cozy rooms and suites that ensure you'll have a comfortable space to return to after a day of adventure. Our friendly, hard-working staff is always on hand to make sure your needs are met. Getting to our hotel in St. George, Utah is easy with our complimentary airport shuttle and free parking. Once you're here, our hotel's many features, like an indoor pool and whirlpool, let you unwind. If you're here for business travel, our outstanding conference center and meeting facilities will allow you to host a productive meeting. St. George, Utah sits at the convergence of the Great Basin, the Mojave Desert, and the Colorado Plateau. The area's majestic beauty makes it perfect for exploration. Embark on hiking, horseback riding, and caving adventures in the many surrounding national parks. Also, make sure to take in 18 holes at the area's stunning golf courses. Welcome to our hotel in St. George. We'll help you feel at home while you're away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Lexington Hotel St. George
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing