We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 9 June 2014

we had been traveling for days and the pool was delightful and the breakfast was so so good

We found the staff to be very helpful and kind. The facility was so much fun and very close to everything. We were going to stay one night and continue our trip and we ended up staying 3 nights and will stop on our way back.
Thank you

Room Tip: choose the inside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your great review we would love to have you back


Sincerely,

Shayne
Lexington
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We booked this because our hiking group was meeting here to start our trip. It was a good meeting place before heading to Zion but there are so many better options in the area. It was old and needing an update. Rooms and lobby dark and dingy. Choose a room in 2nd building if possible. In main building rooms face lobby or parking lot. The best I can say is that the breakfast was great! Hot multiple options. Oatmeal, eggs, French toast etc. Full of hikers and bikers which was a plus too, to share trekking advice.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kingkrista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you letting us know where improvement is needed. We are in the process of updating the hotel and the conference center.


Thanks


Shayne
Lexington
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel seems much newer than it is. Our room was extremely clean, modern, and very quiet. This was the best Holiday Inn I have stayed at. It is a little out of the way though. If you don't mind driving a few miles to St. George then it's a nice option.

Room Tip: Might want to request a room further from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahMike11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Highly recommended, no complaints. I had a better stay at this hotel than many other hotels that I have paid two or three times as much for. One of the best complimentary breakfasts I have had. Staff goes out of their way to be helpful in all areas.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidB111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed during spring break so the hotel was FULL. During our first nights stay we actually had another guest have access into our room. They booked someone into our room late in the evening. When we talked to the manager Shayne about this in the morning he just apologized for the inconvenience. I don't feel like an apology helps with the inconvenience of someone coming into your room at 11:30 PM. It was very scary for our girls and then they did not sleep well the rest if the trip.
During our stay we saw the most ridiculous behavior from the staff. While housekeeping cleans they take frequent smoke breaks. The hotel is a smoke free environment but staff sits on the stairs leading to guest rooms and smoke. I witnessed a guest walking up to his room and a staff member was out smoking on the steps and did not move for the guest, requiring the guest to step over the staff to get into his room. During our 3 day stay we had to walk past multiple staff smoking in common areas. Any time we would take problems to the front desk they really did not want to help us or care that staff was being unprofessional.

The room was filthy and the sheets were dingy and in need of new linens. Carpet had multiple stains and the bathroom needed to seriously be cleaned.

Because it was spring break no other rooms were available for 3 consecutive nights or we would have checked out.

We will never stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank kjkmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thank you for your feedback,

I would like to again apologize for all the challenges you encountered in your recent stay. Your comments are valid and should be addressed. Your saftey and security is out top concern. We have repremanded the employees responsible for the actions that led to another guest having access to your room. We have also review our security procedures to make sure this does not happen in the future. I have spoken with Maryann our head housekeeper about the maids smoking on the staircase at the hotel. We do still have a very small amount of rooms that are smoking. We try to keep it contained to one area. I would have loved to move you to a different room, had we known there were
challenges with the room.

Sincerely.

Shayne
Lexington
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is an old facility in need of some TLC. The carpets in the halls and especially in the stairways were absolutely disgusting. The first evening I arrived the smell of chlorine from the pool was overwhelming and gave me a headache. Not having an elevator was challenging for me as I have some physical limitations. Wifi connection was unreliable. The room size was nice and I appreciated having a frig and microwave. Loved having 2 sinks in the bathroom area - made getting ready in the mornings a lot easier. Perhaps you can ask the morning housekeeping staff to not be so loud talking and calling to each other down the halls. Breakfast wasn't too impressive although it had more choices than some places offer. The quality of the food just wasn't that great - especially the eggs. Thanks for having so many pillows!

Room Tip: Don't get a room near housekeeping - it's too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for your comments,

I will speak to the staff about keeping there voices down. We are in the process of changing our internet provider, I apologize for the trouble. We will clean the carpets where needed. I appreciate you letting us know where improvement can be made.

Thanks

Shayne
Lexington
GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I was in town for a conference held here and stayed here as well. Overall it was a pretty average place to stay. The front desk staff were great. The breakfast was pretty good but not a ton of healthier options. It consisted of scrambled eggs, hash browns, pancakes, waffle, biscuits and gravy, orange slices and canned peaches along with an assortment of breads, bagels and juice/coffee. The rooms could use a little updating. Our room had a couple of places in the wall that it looked like some damaged had been done and it was just covered by wallpaper instead of being fixed. The grout in the tub had a couple of black spots which I hope was just discoloration and not mold. The beds were very comfortable and the room appeared clean. The conference rooms had similar damage that looked to not be completely repaired. Oh, and the conference rooms were either freezing cold or like a sauna, so that wasn't great. Had a nice pool and hot tub. The workout room consisted of two treadmills and a bike and smelled a little funky. I think it might be a little overpriced and if I had to pay for it out of my pocket, I would look elsewhere but its not a terrible place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dodg1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StGeorgeLEX, Manager at Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank your for your valuable comments
I appreciate your constructive feedback. I will pass on your comments to the ownership. We are trying to offer a comfortable place to stay at affordable prices.

Thanks again


Shayne
Lexington GSM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.6 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#15 of 42 in St. George
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George

Address: 850 Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770 (Formerly Lexington Hotel & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Price Range: £49 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George is the ideal place for your stay in Utah's Dixie. Our St. George hotel has cozy rooms and suites that ensure you'll have a comfortable space to return to after a day of adventure. Our friendly, hard-working staff is always on hand to make sure your needs are met. Getting to our hotel in St. George, Utah is easy with our complimentary airport shuttle and free parking. Once you're here, our hotel's many features, like an indoor pool and whirlpool, let you unwind. If you're here for business travel, our outstanding conference center and meeting facilities will allow you to host a productive meeting. St. George, Utah sits at the convergence of the Great Basin, the Mojave Desert, and the Colorado Plateau. The area's majestic beauty makes it perfect for exploration. Embark on hiking, horseback riding, and caving adventures in the many surrounding national parks. Also, make sure to take in 18 holes at the area's stunning golf courses. Welcome to our hotel in St. George. We'll help you feel at home while you're away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel And Conference Center
Lexington Hotel St. George
Holiday Inn St George
St George Holiday Inn
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing