We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, For Quality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn South Bluff
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel was hard for me to find. It is tucked up behind the mobile station. The lobby was small. Parking was tight. The room was clean with a flat screen TV and a reclining chair. It was very comfortable. The pool is clean. The housekeeping staff very helpful. It is located in an area with many other hotels; however, not too many restaurants other than fast food. They had a decent breakfast; however, there Are no table and chairs. There were a few chairs around the fireplace in the lobby, but most people were taking their food back to the room on a trayI would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauchtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Hello, Valued Guest
Thank you for response. I will take care as possible I can . We have close resultant is Black Bear Steakhouse just 0.15mile Behind MacDonald.
But whatever you enjoy your stay is good for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed here and I hate to write a bad review but I have to. The service was horrible. The room was so dirty that are feet were black from the carpet and there were peices of small things like old chips and peices of other things my10 month old found all over the room. Breakfast was the worst part. Not the actuall breakfast but the service. The guy at the counter was rude after I asked for more butter for tost that he huffed at. Then another person asked for eggs. He said to her what he said to me, "I'll get there when I can". He never brought out eggs for her. He also never looked up from the counter and would hide in the back where no one could see him. I know that there was also fruit and yogurt that was not replaced due to him on the clean up and restocking as soon as we all left the lobby. There was also floaters and cigarette buts all over in the pool.

Sorry but not quality at all. Dirty, rude, and not very welcoming.

Only ease was it was a good location to passing through.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohrpwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Hello
Sorry for Inconvenienced .Thanks for to know me. II change person for breakfast. it look he is lazy for refill breakfast. We start to wash carpet. When computer run down it wash Choice International Server Problem. That some time happen it is for short time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel using my Choice Hotel points on our way back from Disneyland. They were very accommodating in getting us three rooms in a row. We were able to park in front of the rooms which made for quick loading and unloading of our bags. Pool areas were great and the rooms were both spacious and very clean. Bathrooms had plenty of plugs for the ladies hairdriers.

I stay at Choice properties over 200 nights a year and this is one of the best. My family voted this as our go to hotel when in St. George.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2013

Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your response. Thanks for to observe all our service.
Any time you well come

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed at this motel for a 'free' night courtesy of Choice Privileges having spent a couple of nights in other properties in this chain and on this basis is was ok. Our room was on the ground floor close to the pool and although the bed was comfortable enough the room itself felt a bit run down and dismal.
The pool area was ok though with plenty of seating in the patio area just beyond the pool itself. We ate on the patio that evening and it was quite pleasant. Breakfast was decent enough and there were plenty of tables available. All in all it was ok for a one-night stop but nothing special - we were glad we had stayed on a rewards night basis rather than having paid for it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 141CathB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hello
Thank You for feedback. We are happy you enjoy your reward free night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The best thing I can say about the hotel is it was a very good price and reasonably clean. We were put in a room right next to the pool and the laundry room. The bath fan rattled loudly (bad bearings), one of the two ice machines was broken and they only had one washing machine in the laundry room so it took a few hours waiting a turn to use it. Not all hotels have a laundry, so it is hard to complain too loudly. There were a number of workmen staying at the hotel and they all had several days of clothing to laundry.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynden-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hello
Thanks you for feed back. Now we are going to improve property. Nest time when you come you can see difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We travel to Saint George about once a year and have always stayed at this hotel. It has always provided a comfortable atmosphere and fair prices. Since we have been visiting for a number of years now, we have noticed some things are dated but it has always been clean. We like the location and the ease of access to the areas we like to visit.

I am a tall person so I have always had a problem with the shorter toilets. I also disliked the beds. My back hurts and it will make travel difficult.

Room Tip: I prefer the rooms in the back building facing south. You won't get noise from the neighboring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2013

Hello
Thank You for feed back. Sorry for your inconvenienced toilet seating. We are upgrading hotel this year may be when you come back it replace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We choose this Quality Inn because of price gauging around the corner, for an event we had nothing to do with.
Quality Inn had a far better rate, larger newer clean room, hot breakfast and nice helpful desk clerks day and night.
This was the first time I order a pizza to a hotel room too and the delivery man had to check in at front desk for security check. I like that extra added security measure.
They had a pool that was packed full of kids, so we didn't go into the area, went to bed early so we could get on the Zion NP trails early after our delicious hot breakfast.
I would recommend this hotel for all.
The roses in front were in full bloom making it a very attracted place.

Room Tip: Even thou this was close to IH 15 we didn't hear hwy noise on the north side. Stay up front aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Playsureful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Property CHI
General Manager
Choice Hotels
435-628-4481

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#12 of 43 in St. George
542 reviews
1.5 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#37 of 43 in St. George
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
410 reviews
2 mi away
Days Inn St. George
Days Inn St. George
#31 of 43 in St. George
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South Bluff

Address: 1165 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £44 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated Pool & SPA Hotel upgrade in August-2013 All room New 32" LED TV, Microwave Oven, Refrigeration, One cup Coffee Machine, Iron & Ironing Board, New Furniture: Night Lamp, night lam stand, TV Stand Breakfast: Scramble Eggs, Bacon/Sausage Pork, Six Type cereals, Regular & De-cafe Coffee, Two Milk: Skim/1% and 2% Milk, Wheat & White Bread, English Muffin, Danish/Honey bun, Tea two type, Fruits etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn South Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South Bluff Hotel St. George
Quality Inn St George
St. George Quality Inn
Quality Inn South Bluff St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing