We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Packed but still received Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn South Bluff
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Packed but still received Great Service”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Drove in after driving all day. No reservations. Festivals in town and the place was packed. Got 2 very nice rooms. Kids all went swimming. Had food delivered to the room from the hotel guide in the room. Yes, they have Mac and cheese! When you have kids, this is a must! Parking lot was full of RVs but still I could park right by my door. Quiet! Oh my gosh...Breakfast was also wonderful. Beautiful sunrise too. This place was wonderful!!!

Room Tip: I have only stayed here one time and I was right by the stairs on the ground floor but it was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fifi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    45
    36
    15
    17
See reviews for
40
51
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
somwhere in the southwest
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

decent for the area, 10,ooo points. good breakfast, and there was a brochure in the lobby for a doscount at dennys with the clerks initials.not a bad deal.room I had seemed like it would be worth about $55 cash.pool, hot tub, guest laundry.decent teevee.its near a surprisingly reasonably priced convenience store, as well-the shell by the car wash.(try the nachos!) its been a bit, so im not sure if they had real newspapers in the lobby or just usa today.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank legendaryrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pk3740, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This is a totally adequate motel for a quick overnight stay while on a road-trip. Nothing fancy at all, but fine for sleeping and departing the next day. The staff is very courteous, concerned and helpful...which puts this motel above some of the others in the area. A few missing components & things which could be improved ( sheets were stiff/scratchy, furniture uncomfortable, no adequate plugs for computer workspace, some noise level from outside, etc.) Nothing fancy, for sure....but ok. Good location / proximity to freeway. Nearby restaurants, easy to get places. Again- very nice staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are probably about the same....except that the ones in the "newer" building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frequentflyerhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Hello
Valued Guest
Thank you for stay with us. We appreciate for your review We will take care for to improve service.
Have a nice day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We stay a lot of nights at hotels during the year. This was an average hotel, safe looking neighborhood, good number of quality restaurants within a mile. Nothing overly memorable or exceptional, but nothing wrong either.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLily11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear SLily,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
gm.ut017@choicehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed in St. George one night while going from Vegas to Zion. What a nice little city, very friendly and great shopping. This hotel we picked because of the reasonable rates $69+ tax! The Abbey inn right next door was $20 more and the hotel on the other side was $20 less so we opted for the middle of the road. The pool was open which was a big plus for our kids....and it was warm for December! The room itself was nothing special but it was comfortable and fairly clean! The breaky was okay. Good location! I would stay here again!!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chelle0255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, Utah
Level Contributor
107 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Stayed two nights recently at this location. The room was small with the one queen bed but plenty adequate for just staying overnight. We had easy access to nearby restaurants and shopping. The breakfast left something to be desired but it would do if you just wanted a quick meal and be out of there. We would likely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Francis,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
gm.ut017@choicehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber City, Utah
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I bid $42 plus tax and fees for 2 nights... and wasn't sure What I was getting myself into...I have never stayed at a Quality Inn. But the room was very nice, and clean. Comfortable bed, Microwave and Fridge a major plus. Breakfast...GREAT! Warm, plenty to choose from and CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN!! The chairs are modern large HD TV in the Breakfast room. Large Flat Screen TV! Heavy curtains to block sun!

Staff was great on check in and check out! Parking was good and plentiful.

Had no DND (Do Not Disturb) sign (had to write my own) but when I got back that night A professional DND sign was in its place! Great service! Also, Foreign owner from India -their grammar/spelling on Check in Form was terrible. I found myself editing the form a 'Cad" for Card etc. "Pool closed for 'Maintatant'" was on a sign on the desk.

With Foreigners sometimes their standard of hotel cleanliness and my standard of cleanliness are very different but no problem here. Looked like The breakfast room was IMMACULATE. The rooms are in good repair. Looks like the ceiling in my room had been patched but also looked like a professional job (just not a perfect matched white... am I being too critical!?)

This is a place I would stay again. Good price, very close to my friends house.

I really didn't have complaints (I have been in worse places for much more money(, but in my honest review I was upstairs room 201 close to Bluff and it was a little noisy, but I am medium sleeper so not a big deal! Truly like the name of the Hotel "Quality Inn"

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adraval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PK K, General Manager at Quality Inn South Bluff, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Adraval,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

PK Kansagra
General Manager
Quality Inn, Saint George
435-628-4481
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South Bluff

Property: Quality Inn South Bluff
Address: 1165 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn South Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heated Pool & SPA Hotel upgrade in August-2013 All room New 32" LED TV, Microwave Oven, Refrigeration, One cup Coffee Machine, Iron & Ironing Board, New Furniture: Night Lamp, night lam stand, TV Stand Breakfast: Scramble Eggs, Bacon/Sausage Pork, Six Type cereals, Regular & De-cafe Coffee, Two Milk: Skim/1% and 2% Milk, Wheat & White Bread, English Muffin, Danish/Honey bun, Tea two type, Fruits etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn South Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn South Bluff Hotel St. George
Quality Inn St George
St. George Quality Inn
Quality Inn South Bluff St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing