We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ambassador Inn
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Hell, NV
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We stopped here late one night, tired and travel weary. They luckily had a room available. Every place else we tried in St. George was booked solid. Because we checked in so lated, the lady at the front desk gave us a 12:00 Noon check out time. We were super grateful! Our room was clean and comfortable. It had all of the amenities we expected: hair dryer, clock, fridge and free breakfast in the morning.
Compared to other hotels we've stayed in, this hotel was very quiet. We slept great.
The staff was friendly, helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TavNST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    37
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
34
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We were driving through and wound up here because it was one of the last places with a room left. Very please with the service at the front desk. Room was clean, beds were comfy. The shower toilet area was really small...if you are a larger person, you may find it a bit tight to move around. Things I liked.: had a fridge, a microwave, and all the soaps and shampoo etc. were bath and body works. We would come again.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Darlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and we were favorably impressed in every way with the comfort and cleanliness of the room and property in general. The staff was extremely helpful in recommending restaurants and shopping areas and even provided us with driving instructions printed from the internet. The daily breakfast was more than adequate and everything was fresh. As extremely picky travelers, we found the Ambassador Inn to be top notch and particularly for the price. We'd stay here again any time!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are available! Pets are permitted! But you must specify when you reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed here for one night while in town helping family move. We got a great $49.95 deal for a room with 2 queen beds.

The hotel staff and check in was great. The hotel room was large and clean. The room had a nice flat screen tv and a fridge.

Nice breakfast in the morning with eggs, biscuits and gravy, coffee, juice, bagels and cereal.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perryfamilyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed there on the night of April 15th on our way back to Canada from winter in Arizona. This was the third time we stayed at this hotel, and we have found it to be very consistent in delivering a good experience. The front desk staff have always been friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable, as are the mattresses. The hotel didn't seem full any of the times we stayed there, so we found it very quiet each time. The free breakfast is very good, with hot scrambled eggs, fruit, juices, coffee, muffins, yogurts, and more. The location close to the interstate highway is convenient for travelers, yet it is far enough bacck that I heard no traffic noise. At a price of approximately $69, this is very good value. We will stay there again in future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pictoulight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stopped here during our business trip to Las Vegas and this was quite a nice place! My wife tend to be bit snob about low quality place so it was a challenge to find a good value place that would satisfy here and this inn was it. Our young boys love the hot tub. Breakfast was not the best but very very acceptable. We'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joeasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
182 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

I've stayed here before on family trips (we explore the western reaches of Zion from here, preferring the "city" amenities of St. George to the "tourist town" of Springdale) and have written good reviews of the place.

Stayed here three nights just now. This time the hotel was far from full, and was VERY quiet and relaxed. The woman who does the breakfast has been doing this for years and it is nice - scrambled eggs, grits, yogurts, dry cereals, yogurt, cheap pastries, etc) - not fancy but certainly quick and adequate. Pool is small but we enjoyed it on 100 degree days.

They have had a frequent sleeper program. I started filling a new card last July. It was half full and I was going to qualify for my free night on this trip. I was told when I checked in that they no longer were allowed to add nights to the card and so could not promise a free night but to inquire on checkout. I did, and the desk staff person had to call a manager (it was pretty early in the morning, I suggested letting the manager sleep another half hour first!) and in the end, they gave me the credit and the free night. I consider this to be exemplary customer service, and so want to once again recommend the Ambassador Inn. I will return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojave_ben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. George
Fairfield Inn St. George
#24 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.5 mi away
Claridge Inn
Claridge Inn
#31 of 41 in St. George
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.4 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn

Property: Ambassador Inn
Address: 1481 South Sunland Drive, St. George, UT 84790-2208
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#11 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassador Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staff at the Ambassador Inn takes pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms and the beautiful outdoor pool and jacuzzi.As with our room standards, we take pride in our deluxe breakfast and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel St George
Ambassador Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing