We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find!”
Review of Ambassador Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ambassador Inn
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I believe this hotel is independently owned which made me feel appreciated...not shuffling us in and out as fast as possible. Scott the manager was great to work with. We had three families stay and each one said it was clean, comfortable and the best sleep they've had in a long time. The rooms and pool were nice and clean. The breakfast was terrific with a great hot\cold variety. Reasonably priced and a great location. Completely met our expectations....and exceeded them in others. We will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

“March Madness” weekend in St. George is when College Spring Break converges with several big baseball, volleyball and soccer tournaments – not to mention the Spectrum 10K race which we were participating in. Needless to say, trying to book a hotel room a couple of months ago proved a giant challenge. We usually stay at the Best Western Coral Hills, but when they had no vacancy they kindly referred us over to the Ambassador Inn, which kindly offered us their last available non-smoking room. We had no idea what this hotel was going to be like, but it had pretty good reviews here on T.A. Happily, we got the Luck ‘o the Irish on this hotel! It is spotlessly clean, comfortable, provides extremely spacious rooms, a free breakfast with hot eggs, and has a lovely swimming pool. This hotel takes CLEANLINESS & FRIENDLINESS very seriously. We were impressed. They also accommodated us with a free late check-out so that we could return after our race for one final (well-needed) soak in the hot-tub and a long refreshing shower before hitting the road. Our only regret was that the rate we paid was double the norm due to "March Madness" week. But, even for the higher rate, it was worth the price. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 130. Rooms on the lower floor, West side are close access to the pool & breakf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hollyday66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

I was very lucky to be able to find a room available at the last minute in St. George, and I was extra lucky that it was at the nice, clean, and comfortable Ambassador Inn. This motel is located on the east side of I-15 near the Bluff exit. I had a room on the second floor with one queen bed. There was plenty of room and the walk-in shower was a nice touch. It was quiet and I had a good night's sleep. I had the motel breakfast the next morning and it kept me full during a day of hiking. The only down-side is that there is no elevator, and it was a little more expensive than I would have liked (but to be fair I did not have a reservation). I would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank JillieBean77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We recently booked a room at the Ambassador Inn for $110.00 a night. Here is what I thought.
Pros: Very clean room, bathroom, pool, etc. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff.
Cons: Breakfast was sub-par. Hot chocolate was more like brown water and the lady in charge of the food made us feel extremely awkward. She watched us very closely and warning us that we only had a few minutes until she was ready to clean up. It felt rushed and uncomfortable not to mention the eggs were rubbery and the biscuits and pasteries were cold and hard. The room was very small as well.
Wish I'd paid the extra 20.00 and stayed somewhere nicer.

Room Tip: Possibly getting the King size bed rather than 2 queens would give you a little extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luv2getaway40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

For the past five years, we have gone to St. George to attend the Tuachan productions. Each time we have stayed at the Ambassador Inn. It's clean, quiet and the staff are terrific. The breakfast is scrumptious and the rooms exceptionally clean. When we go to St. George again, we're staying at the Ambassador.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJS_Turtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We were two couples travelling together, and booked this hotel on the road when travelling through. The rooms were clean and comfortable, We loved the pool. So clean. Very friendly service, great person at the desk, very helpful-Sarah? Great continental breakfast. Good rates. Definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yyesiamtrish2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is by far the best stay I had in years. Friendly staff, SPOTLESS room . SPOTLESS POOL AND SPA.
Stay after stay before this (Super 8 and Travelodge in NM) filthy pools, spas that don't run ,and rooms that were not cleaned AT ALL ...and staff that were rude about the pool and spa conditions.
Parking for truck and trailer...

Cant be a better place to stay....

Room Tip: We had room 131 bottom floor. Angle view of the pool and never heard the nieghbors or their dogs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn St. George
Fairfield Inn St. George
#24 of 42 in St. George
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#27 of 42 in St. George
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#12 of 42 in St. George
532 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn

Address: 1481 South Sunland Drive, St. George, UT 84790-2208
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#11 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: £57 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassador Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Staff at the Ambassador Inn takes pride in the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms and the beautiful outdoor pool and jacuzzi.As with our room standards, we take pride in our deluxe breakfast and go the extra mile to make sure your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ambassador Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel St George
Ambassador Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing