We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice place to stay and to make trips from”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Hellevoetsluis, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very nice place to stay and to make trips from”
Reviewed 8 October 2010

I stayed here waiting for my mountainbike trip to start. It a nice place to relax and you can make nice daytrips to Pine Valley or Zion Nat. Park. St George is a quiet town with nice people. It even has a couple small outletshops.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans12091965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, responded to this review, 3 January 2011
Thank you for the kind remarks. I agree we have a fanastic location if you are planning day excursions around St. George -- very easy on and off the highway. We hope to see you again soon on future adventures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    142
    43
    10
    8
See reviews for
158
122
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2010

This was the worst hotel experience ever. The interior hallway carpet was soaked; something was dripping on my head from above as i walked down the hall to find the ice machine (which was broken). The room was depressing, and the hotel clerk wasn't helpful. He said there was broken plumbing somewhere in the wing that we stayed in, causing flooding. We were too tired after driving all day to do anything about it or even to ask for a room in a different area of the hotel. I would never stay there again or recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scrubjay59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

My husband and I stayed here recently, and it was a very nice hotel. The staff is helpful, the breakfast is a nice touch. However, as someone once said, "it's the little details that count," and the Crystal Inn needs to change a couple of things. First, there were only two bath towels in the room. Most women use two towels themselves (one for hair, one for body), and this is the only hotel I've stayed in (and I travel quite a bit) that didn't have at least 3-4 bath towels and 3 washcloths in each room. Plus, we were told they leave the basketball and tennis courts open 24 hours, and on this particular night, there were teens playing basketball at midnight (and later), yelling and laughing, so while I was trying to sleep I kept hearing - bam, bam, bam - every time they slammed the ball on the court. Constantly. I can't even imagine what it would have sounded like if they had been out there playing tennis. My suggestion to the hotel: close the courts at 10pm just like the pool. Some guests are light sleepers and need to get up early the next day. I would recommend this hotel to others; but I would also tell them about the noise from the courts first and let them make their own decision.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleo1LasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This hotel is average and remodeled from another chain. The staff is friendly and helpful and I call ahead on my phone to get a reservation at just hours before I arrive. The sleep is noisy if you don't run your a/c all night as hallways have families up and down and slamming doors. The a/c is hard to adjust so you are not too cold or too warm. The pillows were flat, but the beds were comfortable and the breakfast is the best part. The bathrooms are old and dated and all in one room. Some of the ceilings show signs of mold. The restaurant is open only for the complementary full breakfast. The breakfast has hot fresh eggs, hash browns, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, mixed fruit, and coffee and juices. Makes the stay even better. The price is good even on Saturday nights as we stayed there in May and July on a Saturday night.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readerlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crystalstar9, Director of Sales at Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George, responded to this review, 9 August 2010
Thank you for choosing Crystal Inn. We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

I stayed one night here while on a road trip from Colorado to California. What a great place! Very clean, nicely furnished, large room (although I was by myself, they only had a room with two queen bed, so that' what I got. Even if I had had other travelers with me, this was a very comfortably sized room), bed was very comfortable as well as the pillows, nice sized refrigerator, nice complimentaries (organic scented soap, etc.), nicely landscaped pool area with lighted whirlpool (felt terrific after a long drive!), interior hallways, etc. I got a room on the first floor. It had an exterior door, sliding glass, that faced the parking lot. I was able to park right by my door, so easy to unload/load the car. There was a bar that could be dropped across the door to the lock, for added security. Felt very safe. They have a lot of rooms that face the pool courtyard, which would be really nice if available, so be sure to ask! No hotel is perfect (a small few stains on the carpet if you looked close, and that kind of thing, but very minor stuff IMO), but this one was close. Their price was very reasonable as well, and the staff was very friendly and helpful - I had planned on booking this through hotels.com (as that's where I found their info), but ended up calling instead right as I got into St. George and they matched the online price. Breakfast was nice, with hot as well as cold foods. I'd love to take this hotel with me where ever I go!!

I read the one reviewers experience this month while traveling with their dog. I was surprised to read of their complaints, as mine was totally to the contrary.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mstywoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Based on the previous reviews we thought it would be a better experience. Our beds were as hard as a rock, our coffee pot in the room was dirty and the overall condition of the room made us question when it was cleaned. I don't know if the others rooms are better and we ended up having this experience because we travel with a dog or if we just had bad luck.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Socaljrzygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Before I booked my reservation I reviewed this website and others to determine determine the best hotel at a decent price. All the others in the area " seemed " to have had *horrible* reviews besides this one. And I cannot speak for the others but my experience here was fantastic. They have a quiet room, very comfortable beds with a VERY effective air conditioner ( before I adjusted the setting it was cold in our room on a day where the temperature bordered 100 ). The room was clean, quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful. It's in the vacinity of several restaurants ( pancho and left's is good Mexican resturant with good margarita's ). They had several amenities I didn't take advantage of like a hot tub, a pool, a workout room, ect . . .
They breakfast was "very good". The coffee was good, you can make your own homemade waffles complete with a waffle iron ( the batter was pre-mixed for us ).
I am on this trip for a rare occassion ( death in the family ) but if I had reason to cross the side of town again I *ABSOLUTELY* would make a point to stay here again, especially considering the reviews I read regarding the other cheaper hotel's in the same neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jebjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.2 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George

Property: Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Address: 1450 S Hilton Dr, St. George, UT 84770-6752
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#15 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal Inn Hotel And Suites St. George, Ut
Crystal Hotel St George
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing