We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than expected, I would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
rexmax22
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Better than expected, I would stay again”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

There was a little confusion upon check-in as I had booked this at an advance purchase discount rate with no refunds for any reason and receipt stated credit card would be charged right away which it was. The hotel had no record of being paid for, the clerk then called the manager who said just give us the room and she would take of it...after checking my bank account it had never been taken out it only had showed as pending so beware if you think your room is paid for before going.........Also the first set of keys did not work and had booked a King room and received 2 queens......was told they had no Kings left which is odd since there were only 3 cars in parking lot. The room was clean, comfortable bed, had a frig and microwave coffee pot....In the morning met the manager very nice lady I think her name was Brenda, breakfast was waffles, hard boiled eggs, cereal, yogurt toast juice etc. much much more than I expected for the price we paid for room about $70..........I am sure without a doubt you will find anything better than this in Salina...There is a Denny's right next door didn't see much else for dinning........

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rexmax22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    257
    73
    24
    10
See reviews for
277
194
85
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I loved staying at Super 8! Staff was so friendly and helpful. We checked in pretty late, but the lady and gentlemen at the front desk helped us promptly, The room we got was clean and the price was better than I would have guessed. Definitely will be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managersuper, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. When we get a gracious review like yours, it lifts everybody’s spirit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, UT
Level Contributor
88 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at a Super 8. The front desk was pleasant. The room was clean but spartan. The bed was good. All in all it was a good value, but I prefer something a little more upscale. There is nothing better in Salina.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Toje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managersuper, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We appreciate so much when guests notice all the things we do to make their stay enjoyable. Thank you for the gracious review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Dimas, California, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Over all everything was very good . The staff was very friendly and helpful . I have stayed at this motel for over 20 years for our special occasions . Thank you super 8

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managersuper, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We are so glad you have enjoyed staying with us for so many years. You made a lot of people here happy with your great review. We do try very hard to make our guests feel at home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salina
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Richfield
356 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
369 reviews
16.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
310 reviews
18.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area

Property: Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area
Address: 375 E 1620 S, Salina, UT 84654-5559
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Super Start Breakfast, Free Wifi, Pet Friendly, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area Hotel Salina
Super Eight Salina
Salina Super 8
Salina Super Eight
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing