We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Staff was accomodating and friendly. Rooms were nothing special but clean. No bugs seen in room and I was very surprised because of the funky looking bugs just outside the room! Yuck!!
The only negative for us was the breakfast. It was a very small area and not a lot to be desired so we went elsewhere to eat. All in all good stay...especially for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KDSTietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We often check Trip Advisor to make sure our guests are happy with their stay. With this hot weather and construction around us we have had alot of bugs this year. We appreiciate when guests let us know how we are doing or how we can improve for future guests.



Sincerely,
Scenic Hills Super 8 Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (862)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rr O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Randy B, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roxanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Randy B, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Randy B, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Randy B, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Manette S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Randy B, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great location - right off freeway (don't worry if your GPS can't find it, it's right off the freeway). Denny's (open 24 hrs) across parking lot. Nice size rooms. Rooms may need some paint soon though. Breakfast included dry cereal, yogurt, fruit, waffles, toast, cinnamon rolls, oatmeal, juice, coffee.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank R. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy B, Manager at Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We appreciate so much when guests notice all the things we do to make their stay enjoyable. Thank you for the gracious review.



Sincerely,
Scenic Hills Super 8 Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salina
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70
16.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Best Western Richfield Inn
Best Western Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
376 reviews
18.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Richfield
Comfort Inn Richfield
#5 of 13 in Richfield
234 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area

Address: 375 East 1620 South, Salina, UT 84654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salina
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Price Range: £50 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Super Start Breakfast, Free Wifi, Pet Friendly, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area Hotel Salina
Super Eight Salina
Salina Super 8
Salina Super Eight
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing