We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Salina
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We often stay at the hotel next door but decided to try EconoLodge because the price was significantly less to drive only 1/4 of a mile. In fact it worked out better as it was more peaceful, quite and away from highway traffic and truck noise.
Memorial day weekend price was slightly above than their normal rate, but hey it's busy weekend. I saw later they were full and had to say sorry to three walk ins.

We were pleasantly surprised, the room we had was very comparable to the Best Western Plus/Holiday Inn, but for about more than 50$ less than what you pay. Very clean room and the King size bed was comfortable. Speaking with Front staff came to know that that is choice hotels latest bedding program.

Front desk clerk was accommodating and friendly, something we first felt like we may not get at the next door hotel. He had some accent though.

The breakfast was excellent, they had a three hot items, we liked their coffee , not typical hotel coffee, though it was not star bucks :)

Overall Great Job ! and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: I have no tip in particular, but well try this out. book in advance to get good rooms.
See more room tips
Green Features: they care, they had flyers all over the room to preserve energy advising us on how we can help.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

GM
Econo Lodge
4355297455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    46
    19
    11
    14
See reviews for
50
50
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Nothing too bad to say, but we didn't feel too comfortable considering how much we paid for one night.
This is clearly an old Best Western without re-modernation, showers and wc still have a timer dial that turns off an extremely low efficiency light in the middle of your shower or other needs. I had to turn the dial 3 times while my girlfriend was washing her hair. Why not change that to a high efficiency light like other motels?
Also, bed sheets are not of the right size. Not a big deal, but again we paid a bit too much for this.

Good continental breakfast, clean rooms and nice TV program offer.

Odd reception when we came in, they asked for my driver's licence to have an address instead of having me writing the usual paper form. Even more odd, the receptionist asked me to spell "Italy" because my driver's license said "Italia" and couldn't find it in the system. Ok, I don't pretend Italy to be famous, but the first 4 letters are the same in both alphabeths and the receptionist was a bit rude in most of his requests.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Micascisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Econolodge, Salina Utah
435-529-7455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

We had to stop here after a puncture ended our plans to travel further towards Moab and The Arches National parks. A little odd at reception asking for ID when we had shown a passport, something about no address on it? ( does any passport?). Room were spacious and clean if very dated, dark wood and ancient bedspreads, the sheets were clean but obviously well used. Mattress and pillow check showed very clean. Excellent shower and facilities, good power points, hair dryer etc. Got a great rate and happy with stay.
I marked down as the dated feel made me feel it was 'grubby' when it really is not.
Only place to walk to eat nearby is a Denny's and a Mexican, just off the main road so don't expect pretty. Good views of the mountains at the back

Room Tip: Ask to be at the back as main road at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sooz0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Econolodge, Salina Utah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The room was clean with all facilities (fridge, microwave, tv with HBO and ESPN, iron, hairdryer)
Rooms are spacious and bathroom is clean.
We had a very good welcome, staff is friendly and they always said us to solicit them if we need help for something. They also have good advice for what to do in the area.
Breakfast was good with a lot of choice.
If we come back to Salina, we will stay again at the Econo lodge.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

Grag
General Manager
Econolodge, Salina Utah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

It's like stepping in to a time warp with dial light switches, vintage phones, green almost-shagpile-carpet and authentic 60's scent! Bit noisy next to the motorway but worth what you pay. Clean enough & tidy enough for one night, probably no more.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ljae123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Econolodge, Salina Utah
435-529-7455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a little older Motel, but very clean. Manager was very friendly and helpful.Breakfast was good,even though we came late.Room had a refrigerator and a microwave. Beautiful red mountain to the west .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grag P, Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Steven,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Good to hear that you liked beautiful red mountain view from the hotel and friendly service from our staff.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Grag GM
General Manager
Econolodge, Salina Utah
435-529-7455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Everything just went all right. Friendly staff, however the most thing that I liked wasbreakfast.I expected continental breakfast however it is a full hot breakfast with waffles/Eggs. I expected clean rooms reading from other reviews and it was as per expectation .

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrishnaMurali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grag P, Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Krishna,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

General Manager
Econolodge, Salina Utah
435-529-7455
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salina
17.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
16.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Richfield
Hampton Inn Richfield
#3 of 13 in Richfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Days Inn Richfield
Days Inn Richfield
#8 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
18.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Richfield
16.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
BEST WESTERN Richfield Inn
#7 of 13 in Richfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70

Property: Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70
Address: 1225 S State St, Exit 56 on I-70, Salina, UT 84654-1616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This simple budget hotel off interstate 70 is is 1 mile from Saina, half a mile from black hawk arena, 47 miles from Fremont National Forest, 74 miles from Capitol Reef National Park, 100 miles from Bryce Canyon National park and 41 miles from Fremont Indian National Park. Free Wifi, flat-screen TVs, Premium channels, work desk and chairs are offered in each of the relaxed, modern rooms along with coffee makers and mini fridges. Freebies include deluxe continental breakfast, long distance calls and free parking for vehicles of all sizes. There is also an outdoor swimming pool, a sundry shop, onsite laundry facilities, meeting room and a business center. A "convenient location," "very nice clean rooms" and "ample free parking" garner good buzz from our guests. For that reason make the Econolodge your choice today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salina
Salina Best Western
Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70 Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing