We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay Between Colorado and Cali!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Salina
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Decided to stay here for a stop (#4) cross country driving from NJ.
Turns out the guy who runs it is from NJ-he showed me his license. He was very polite and cared about his operation. The front desk girl was pretty funny as well.
I only stayed from 9pm to 11am, I slept great and woke up to a hot breakfast- DiY Waffles, eggs, cereal, toast, OJ. Much better than expected. He honored the Hotels.com rate of $59.
Room was clean, WiFi worked well. Saw no issue with the rooms, but budget, so it is not luxury.
Not much for about 200 miles West on 50, which is NOT good at night, no is 70 or 80, but 50 is very desolate and not one cop did I see. So if you are tired in Utah, stay here.

Room Tip: Make sure you see the room first and do research and look at as many as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jarret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grag P, Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

We are glad that you liked our breakfast, hot items especially waffles, eggs, cereals, toast and OJ. We take pride in providing WiFi all over the hotel rooms, lobby and public areas. We occasionally run promotional rates for only few of our rooms and we are glad that you could enjoy that rate.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

General Manager
Econo Lodge, Salina Utah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Well it has been a wonderful days there..i went for the first time and what a lovely location of the hotel especially the owner.if u go der you must have to stay der...i has been a good days der..so if u r thinking about to go texas then u musr try to stay der..The cost of it is afordable..

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harshilshah27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grag P, Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Greg
General Manager
Econo Lodge, Salina Utah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Yes I must say i enjoyed a lot .
All the facilities provided to me are up-to the mark.
This met my expectation.
To all, i must say that book and enjoy your holidays.
Checkin was a good 10 minutes longer than it needed to be but the room was nice and clean .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank meghal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,


GM
Econo Lodge
4355297455

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stopped for a night with family of four on a cross-country trip and liked this place a lot. It's not fancy, but the room was clean and comfortable, good service, good breakfast and good location near the interstate. The only downside was the Wi-Fi (slow). The owner acted oddly suspicious by taking pictures of all the cars in the parking lot. Not sure what that was all about, but the room and service was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,


GM
Econo Lodge
4355297455

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This was the halfway mark for my San Diego to Denver roadtrip. Reserved through Credit Card rewards program. Checkin was a good 10 minutes longer than it needed to be but the room was nice and clean and spacious compared to other motels I have stayed at in So Cal. It looked pretty empty from the front but that is because they fill the back of the motel first, where there is no Highway noise presumably. However, the highway is not busy. Only downside, the tissue box was empty. Bed is decent enough, but then again, I am a single 20-something.

Room Tip: Rooms on backside avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
GM
Econo Lodge
4355297455

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Helpful staff ; nice pool, spa, sauna; typical continental breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised by this motel. Great value for the cost. We were upgraded to a king-size room for queen-size price. Staff helped with our luggage.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmmmmmmmmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
GM
Econo Lodge
4355297455

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We just stayed the one night. While the motel had seen better days, the room was clean, and had recently been repainted. The bathroom had also been updated. We had a room upstairs, at the back of the building, so while the view was nothing to write home about, it was quiet being away from the main road.
The continental breakfast was fine and the coffee was hot but 'take-out' is discouraged as there are no lids for the cups! Waffles, fresh fruit, pastries, cereal and juice. So a good selection.
The staff upon registering and checking out (same person) was distracted and not overly interested in us but he was efficient.
Didn't take advantage of the pool but it looked clean.
Plenty of ice, a vending machine and washing machine were available.

Room Tip: To get away from any road noise, ask for a room at the back of the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisOs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grag P, General Manager at Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,


General Manager
Econolodge, Salina Utah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salina
17.7 mi away
Quality Inn Richfield
Quality Inn Richfield
#1 of 13 in Richfield
446 reviews
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Richfield
17.3 mi away
Nights Inn
Nights Inn
#11 of 13 in Richfield
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Salina/Scenic Hills Area
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 4 in Salina
106 reviews
15 mi away
Gunnison Inn
Gunnison Inn
#1 of 2 in Gunnison
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70

Address: 1225 S State St, Exit 56 on I-70, Salina, UT 84654-1616
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Salina
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Salina
Price Range: £32 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This simple budget hotel off interstate 70 is is 1 mile from Saina, half a mile from black hawk arena, 47 miles from Fremont National Forest, 74 miles from Capitol Reef National Park, 100 miles from Bryce Canyon National park and 41 miles from Fremont Indian National Park. Free Wifi, flat-screen TVs, Premium channels, work desk and chairs are offered in each of the relaxed, modern rooms along with coffee makers and mini fridges. Freebies include deluxe continental breakfast, long distance calls and free parking for vehicles of all sizes. There is also an outdoor swimming pool, a sundry shop, onsite laundry facilities, meeting room and a business center. A "convenient location," "very nice clean rooms" and "ample free parking" garner good buzz from our guests. For that reason make the Econolodge your choice today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Salina
Salina Best Western
Econo Lodge Salina Scenic Route 89 & I-70 Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing