We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
101
76
24
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
76
24
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtmain buildingbedroom suitefree beer and winefree breakfastindoor poolsecond buildingair venta young lady namedhome baseliving areaminute driveyogurtdecent staytemple squarean appetizerpull out sofa
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We take a ski week every year in Salt Lake City and kept looking for the perfect hotel. This year we got very lucky and discovered this great hotel with exceptional staff. We previously stayed at the other Marriott and Hilton properties in SLC and Cottonwood Canyon and found those facilities lacking in one or more areas. This Sandy hotel is very clean, exceptionally friendly, very comfortable and reasonably priced. The area has everything: ski shops, groceries, good restaurants and even great burger joints close bye. The staff met our special needs and directed us to the best dining, shopping, and skiing.
We hope to make a second trip this year for the spring skiing and will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite is worth the money.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Staff was very pleasant and upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite for free which was very roomy, modern and clean.
Breakfast was probably the best continental breakfast I have ever seen at a chain hotel of this caliber.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank equipe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our breakfast and excited to hear that you will be coming to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Traveling to the area for business, I usually stay in downtown SLC…which I love. So I was a little worried when this trip required me to be closer to Sandy. I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in. The front desk staff provided very friendly, helpful service. Not a forced smile and mandatory be nice type of service, genuinely happy to assist us in any way possible.

The room was great, very spacious, and more importantly, clean! There were two gyms, a small one and one of medium size. The breakfast was a notch above standard.

I would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martim916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We arrived at a good time for this place. It is our second time here in the past year. When we arrived they said the hot tub was not working but the hotel across the street would let us use theirs if we wanted. Other than that, it went perfectly. not only did they offer the free breakfast, but they also gave us free dinner the night we arrived. And the service was professional and friendly. When we finished the dinner we were told the hot tub was working again which just made it all the better, We will be back again to this hotel, and soon. Rooms are nice. Clean. Love the full kitchens and no smoke smell. Thank you for a great time in ringing in the new year!

Room Tip: There were a good amount of people there yet we still got the room we wanted and were not disappointed.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback and are delighted that we could help you celebrate the New Year at our hotel. We hope to see you back at our hotel in your future travels to the Sandy area!
-Travis Lindquist
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I was in the Salt Lake City area for business and this was the closest Marriott to the customer site we were meeting with in Sandy, Utah. Everyone was very nice who worked at this facility and they did all that they could to satisfy my requests while I was there. The breakfast was one of the nicest I had seen at a Residence Inn and again the staff was very pleasant to deal with. May be a dumb thing to mention but it was great to have Coke available at this Marriott during breakfast and the cocktail hour; its an aberration but much appreciated by someone who prefers Coke. I plan to come back with my family to take advantage of the ski resorts nearby. 30-45 minutes to plenty of ski areas and look forward to it. One small thing is that the workout room could use from bar bells and a bench.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank photofisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Greetings from snowy Sandy Utah! Thank you for your recent review, we are so glad that you had a great stay with us, and that you are planning on visiting again. We have great ski packages this year and sell discounted ski passes at the desk for your convenience. For your next trip, make sure you ask about our 2nd workout facility located on the 2nd floor. We have free weights and a bench there. We also have complimentary Gold's Gym passes for our guests who are interested in a more extensive work out.
-Travis Lindquist
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews