We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn SLC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hampton Inn SLC”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

An excellent hotel which accommodated my stay excellently. The hotel was just a couple of blocks away from my work site which made its selection idea. The bed was quite comfortable and the electrical outlets by the bed was ideal for my electronics.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    108
    28
    19
    6
See reviews for
135
74
22
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

For a smaller city in Utah, This hotel was First Class! The room was beautiful and very clean and fresh. Breakfast was very good and the variety during the 5 days was great. I recommend this hotel and Hampton is a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Layton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Excellent....The only thing that went wrong for us was the room I got the heating/cooling system did not work right....other than that it was a 5 star hotel for me. But of course usally I always stay at a motel 6 or the like....I paid 50.00 dollars to stay here and it was money well spent.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dustin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Had a decent stay here - nothing bad but nothing spectacular either. The hotel isn't that big but a few companies were holding "conferences" there which made the common areas super crowded at breakfast. For a bigger hotel with more a larger common area it wouldn't have been a problem, but at this hotel the conference-goers took over most of the space and crowded out other guests. Lots of restaurants in the area which was helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaltimoreFrancophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deweyville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hampton Inn is my new go-to hotel. All the accomodations were great, but it was staff that set this place apart. They were happy I was there and treated us so great! Also, everything was clean, comfortable, and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel stay was a wonderful experience from smooth check in process to terrific, clean and comfortable room, followed by excellent breakfast options and courteous check out. Highly recommend this hotel if staying in the Sandy/Draper area south of Salt Lake City. It is located just off I-15 across from a shopping mall with plenty of nearby areas to explore.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grain Valley, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I was not allowed to pay cash for my stay. And, after reporting a non-working ac unit for two of the three days of my stay, it still didn't work. I have always loved staying in Hamptons...but I'm slowly changing my mind.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy

Property: Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Address: 10690 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4142
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#2 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Family Hotel in Sandy
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our convenient location near Salt Lake City and just fifteen miles from the picturesque vistas and skiing you'll find in Brighton. Awake at the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy hotel and enjoy Free Breakfast, Free Wifi and a central location to Salt Lake City's exciting attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Hampton Inn Sandy
Sandy Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing