We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the better Courtyard Marriotts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the better Courtyard Marriotts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Great rooms, friendly staff, one of the best Courtyard Marriotts I've stayed at. To be honest they are all pretty much the same.

The only downside is the distance from downtime Salt Lake City. Great if you want to buy a car as it has the biggest car lot I've seen next door.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    45
    17
    5
    0
See reviews for
21
15
8
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, KS
Level Contributor
88 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

After a long day of airtravel I arrived past midnight to a cheerful frontdesk. My room was up to date, clean and well appointed. The decor seems brand new. The bed was comfortable. Wi-Fi was free and fast. The lobby area is great for visiting with colleagues, watching TV or having breakfast or dinner at the bistro area. I loved this place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dresf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed (2) different nights in this Courtyard during a vacation that began and ended in Salt Lake City. Each night, we were very pleased with the accomodations and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is bright and invitiing and the personnel are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

We arrived late at night but were greeted enthusiastically by two helpful front desk employees. The room was among the smallest I've seen, but curiously it could still accommodate a king bed and small sofa. A mini fridge, mini coffee maker and mini sink area complete the room as well as all of the other regular features. Wifi is included as is breakfast with eggs, bacon, french toast, muffins, fruit, juices and coffee.
The hotel is adequate for business travel. It would be challenging for families with more than one very small child due to the size of the rooms. Sandy is about 20 minutes from downtown. The front desk staff will help arrange a taxi. There is no shuttle.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuscany885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clifton, va
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed here a couple of weeks ago for 3 nights while visiting family. It's a clean, comfortable hotel, nothing fancy. I was initially on the 2nd floor on the backside of the hotel. My room faced the holiday inn and the two hotels are very close. You can see right in the windows. The room was nice especially since it had a small balcony with a couple of chairs. I do not get out to Utah much so ended up changing to a mountain view room, no balcony though. Rooms are clean and nicely furnished. Small refrigerator in them. There are lots of restaurants and retail shopping right around the courtyard, so plenty of places to dine and things to do. Wine is available in the lobby but is only sold by the glass AND you must order a food item, could not purchase a bottle to take back to the room. I had just returned from dinner so was not interested in any food. Not used to those kinds of restrictions here in VA. Overall a comfortable stay and I would return!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r3boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

We used this hotel for an event we were hosting nearby and found it to be convenient, clean, and well equipped. The Sandy area doesn't really feature any high end hotels, or I may have considered something with more stars, but I found the Courtyard to be as nice as many of the higher end chains.
Nice benefit to the Courtyard - beer, wine, and cocktails available in the lobby restaurant for a reasonable price, along with sandwiches, soups, and light dinner fair. The pool was adequate, and the general store at the front of the hotel offered the little essentials at reasonable prices.
Bed was comfortable, room was clean, heat and air worked without issue.
Basically, if you are staying in a Sandy, Utah hotel for business travel I would recommend!
I do wish breakfast was included at the Courtyard as it is at the other hotels in the area, but the room price was a little lower per night, so that made up for the difference.

Room Tip: Request a room with an eastern view and you may have a nice mountain scene, a western view and you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pencilthinmoustache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, AL
Level Contributor
96 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this Courtyard recently while in town for a conference. The room was pretty typical for a Courtyard. The bed was comfortable and the linens and pillows were better than average. We had a little trouble getting the temperature controlled in the room but once we figured out the quirks we were comfortable. The restroom was clean and functional. The toiletries were of average quality. In short, this was a decent hotel physically. What set the hotel apart from most was the quality of the staff. Every employee we came in contact with seemed to genuinely care and they went out of their way to try and make our stay as pleasant as possible. The management of this hotel has done an outstanding job in getting their employees to realize that they are in the hospitality industry which means treating their guests hospitably!

Stayed February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank auburn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandy hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy

Property: Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Address: 10701 S Holiday Park Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4150
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Salt Lake City Sandy Hotel Sandy
Courtyard Sandy
Sandy Courtyard
Sandy Marriott
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing