We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandy, Cotton Tree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great hotel and especially the staff will return again and again. The staff went out of their way to help me. The shuttle was there for me and even brought lunch for my daughter and myself at her school.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mildred P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

I'm thrilled to know our staff went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable . It's our hope that each and every visit to the CottonTree Inn-Sandy will leave you smiling :)
Thank you for your great feedback.

Warmest Regards,

Suzi Summer
Front Office Manager
801-523-8484

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

554 - 560 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean. Beds were very comfortable. Hotel is next to a large selection of fine dining, shopping, and a movie house. Lobby is very welcoming. Breakfast was good, but they need to keep checking the bar to make sure things aren't running out. Didn't have much for it being 7:00 in the a.m.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

From the moment we walked in we were treated like first class visitors. Danna was so wonderful and sweet, and it was even 9:30 at night! The breakfast was great. Quite a nice selection with waffles, eggs, cereal, toast, bacon, sausage, yogurt and different types of beverages as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is perfect, right across the street from shopping. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of their suites. Very comfortable and roomy. It's located at the end of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank latincarousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for your sweet comments. We love our staff and our guests! Being across the street from South Town Mall also has its perks :)

Sincerely,

SuzI Summer
Front Office Manager
801-523-8484

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Someone (probably maid service) went through my suitcase (which I carried onto the plane) and took my jewelry. It was not expensive but I was in town for my sister's funeral and had planned on wearing the jewelry. This was about the last thing I needed to deal with. Never again will I stay at this hotel or this chain.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Diane,

I'd like to express my sincere condolences on the loss of your sister.
In regards to your missing Jewelry, I have checked with both my front desk staff and
Housekeeping Manager who were unaware of the missing jewelry.
In addition I have personally checked all items in lost and found to make sure there was no oversight.
We have tried to reach you several times with the number we have on file, It
is my hope that the non reply indicates that you may have found the jewelry
Please contact me directly if I can be of further assistance.

Again, my apologies and condolences.

Kristen Fortie
AGM
Best Western PLUS CottonTree-Sandy
801-523-8484
Kristen@bwcti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Hotel is easy to drive to and close to restaurants and SLC Community College for my meetings. The breakfast has many choices, coffee is good. Cookies and fresh water with oranges are great at check in. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bed is comfortable and rooms are clean with plenty of space. Comfortable chair to relax in. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Darla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Hi Darla,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback of our property. We always aim to provide all of our guests with a wonderful stay. We hope to you see you soon!

Best regards,

Lidia Hernandez
Assistant Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks. The staff was excellent, the room was clean, and it is located near shopping, restaurants and movie theaters. Great place to stay. I would do it again. There was a few times where I called the front desk and they responded quickly. I needed extra towels once, and help with the television set once. I also used the fitness room, ate the breakfast, and used the guest laundry room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review! We genuinely appreciate the feedback. Knowing that our 24hr fitness center came in handy is almost as pleasing to hear as the fact that you think our staff is great (we do too)! Please let me know when you will be in town next as I'd love to arrange your reservation for you.

Sincerely,

Suzi Summer
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My family and I recently stayed here. Everything was going well when the smoke alarm started beeping. Initially help was questionable however the manager stepped in and saved the day. He went above and beyond the call of duty. I was so impressed. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Hi J B,

We truly apologize for the inconvenience with the fire alarm during your stay. I will have to say, it’s not the great sound you want to hear when you are staying at a hotel. Like you said we are very grateful of having an amazing manager like Josh to save the day. Thank you for you feedback, and hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,
Lidia Hernandez
Assistant Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Address: 10695 S Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#1 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range: £80 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Newly remodeled rooms!Enjoy the Greatest Snow On Earth at some of the world's greatest ski resorts, only minutes from the Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn. Located just a stone's throw away from the mighty Wasatch Mountains, you can enjoy all that nature has to offer, from hiking and fishing to skiing and golf. The cosmopolitan center of downtown Salt Lake City offers numerous activities including shopping, pro basketball, hockey, baseball, galleries, breweries and many fine restaurants. The Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn is located minutes away from Interstate 15 and I-215, near key activities and attractions. Great ski rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Sandy
Best Western Sandy
Sandy Best Western
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing