We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for a youth basketball tournament at South Town Exposition center. Motel was close to interstate and close to tournament. Many places to eat nearby - mall across the street. Starbucks, gas stations, Wendy's, and Subway basically in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 245macj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! It was nice to have everyone for the tournament at our hotel. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of all the great shopping and eating around here, and we look forward to your return!

Tricia
Front Desk Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent service, included a good breakfast and the grandkids loved the pool. Really close to a shopping Mall and restaurants we could walk to everything we needed. Go south on the freeway and you can shop IKEA. Or North 30 minutes or less to SLC.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank yvonnej979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a great review!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and location.
Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel, and I will share with them your wonderful
comments.

We look forward to you and your grandchildren's next visit.

Sincerely,

Kristen Fortie
AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Clean hotel rooms with friendly,helpful staff.GREAT INDOOR POOL. Convenient to resturants & mall (1 block).The breakfast is served hot with the ladies working hard to keep it warm & fresh. The hotel even provides arazor,shaving cream or deodorant(no charge) if you should ,like me, forget or razor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Hank And Ginger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Hank and Ginger,

Thank you for your review! I am glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast and 24-hour pool; I think they are such great amenities. Thank you for the compliment about the staff as well! We always appreciate it. If you forget anything else next time, we'll have it for you :). We look forward to your return!

Tricia
Front Desk Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staff was most helpful and accommodating for our convention. Housekeeping staff was efficient and friendly. The only gripe I have is the pillows were too soft, but some might like it that way. The morning breakfast was varied from day to day, of good quality, and enough variety to satisfy the most persnickity person.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeoffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, and thank you for hosting you convention at our hotel! It was nice to have all you guys here. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast; I really enjoy it as well. We look forward to hosting you again!

Tricia
Front Desk Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Enjoyed the over night stay. The check in was fast and cheaper then the hotels I've stayed in before. Very comfortable and I felt welcome. The breakfast was filled with foods that were delicious and nutritious.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kathrynm589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Kathryn,

As a member of the Front Desk Staff, I am happy to hear that your check in was quick and efficient! And I am so glad that your stay with us was comfortable. I'll pass your compliments on to the breakfast crew; they work hard and always appreciate a kind word. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Tricia
Front Desk Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had never stayed at a Best Western PLUS before and I was pleasantly surprise at how great this hotel was. Great Facility and Great Employees. It was by far and away the best value of all the hotels I stayed at for this trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Richard,

I am so glad your stay with us was so pleasant! We are proud of the distinction the PLUS certification gives our hotel, and I and I am glad you enjoyed your experience. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip, and we look forward to your return!

Tricia
Front Desk Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Extremely pleasant environment, wonderful staff, delicious complimentary breakfast in a cozy dining room, fresh coffee 24 hours, mini-fridge in every room, high-quality and fragrant soaps, shampoo, conditioner, and body lotion, extremely comfortable beds, pillows, and comforters, arm chair with footstool and lamp for reading plus a desk, 40" flat screen TV with cable, indoor pool and hot tub open 24 hours plus fitness room. Everything was clean and the staff was welcoming and helpful. Highly recommend. Price more than reasonable. Dining within walking distance -- Wendy's immediately next door, Iggy's Sports Grill about one block away with wide variety and generous portions although a little pricey. Additional options at slightly greater walking distance that we did not try. Also did not use hotel shuttle that offers to transport you anywhere within 5 mile radius 7am-10:30pm. The hotel shuttle provides access to other Salt Lake City transit options. To and from the SLC airport the hotel recommended (and discounted) "Express Shuttle." We reserved our shuttle and were very pleased with the service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan & Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Susan and Dave,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I will pass your compliments on to the housekeeping, breakfast and front desk staff; it is always great to hear that we met your needs. Thank you for including so much detail in your review about our hotel, the local eating and the shuttles! That is so helpful for future guests. We look forward to hosting you again!

Tricia
Front Desk Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Address: 10695 S Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy
#1 Family Hotel in Sandy
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range: £73 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Newly remodeled rooms!Enjoy the Greatest Snow On Earth at some of the world's greatest ski resorts, only minutes from the Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn. Located just a stone's throw away from the mighty Wasatch Mountains, you can enjoy all that nature has to offer, from hiking and fishing to skiing and golf. The cosmopolitan center of downtown Salt Lake City offers numerous activities including shopping, pro basketball, hockey, baseball, galleries, breweries and many fine restaurants. The Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn is located minutes away from Interstate 15 and I-215, near key activities and attractions. Great ski rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Sandy
Best Western Sandy
Sandy Best Western
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing