We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
St. George, UT, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I actually felt like a valued guest, rather than just another patron. The facility was comfortable and relaxing and the staff was friendly and very accommodating. I will definitely stay here again. Although the price was higher than the competition, it was worth the additional cost. The location is close to shopping and the freeway and it was easy to find my way around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Brian,

Thank you for your lovely review! I am very happy to hear you had a nice experience during your stay. We are also happy you will stay with us again, and look forward to your return!

Thank you,
Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    404
    130
    36
    6
    6
See reviews for
191
123
24
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lehi, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Repeat customer who loved the professionalism of the check in guy and the great price. REALLY disappointed in all the remaining staff of our most recent 2-day stay. Remaining female staff were rude, inattentive, and unprofessional (waking us up to clean and with a phone call, even though we had a do not disturb and remaining day left). The check in guy was so professional, and we loved the suite, but this time it was missing a microwave (inconvenient for our kids).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Felila777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Felila,

I am very sorry that you had a bad experience with the staff at our hotel! We pride ourselves on our staffs' professionalism, so I am disappointed. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite! True, none of the rooms have microwaves in them anymore, but we do have one in the lobby that is available to guests 24-hours a day! I will pass your compliment on to the front desk staff member, and we hope to host you again. Have a great day!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed for a youth basketball tournament at South Town Exposition center. Motel was close to interstate and close to tournament. Many places to eat nearby - mall across the street. Starbucks, gas stations, Wendy's, and Subway basically in the parking lot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 245macj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! It was nice to have everyone for the tournament at our hotel. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of all the great shopping and eating around here, and we look forward to your return!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent service, included a good breakfast and the grandkids loved the pool. Really close to a shopping Mall and restaurants we could walk to everything we needed. Go south on the freeway and you can shop IKEA. Or North 30 minutes or less to SLC.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank yvonnej979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us a great review!

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities and location.
Our staff takes a lot of pride in our hotel, and I will share with them your wonderful
comments.

We look forward to you and your grandchildren's next visit.

Sincerely,

Kristen Fortie
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spanish Fork, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Clean hotel rooms with friendly,helpful staff.GREAT INDOOR POOL. Convenient to resturants & mall (1 block).The breakfast is served hot with the ladies working hard to keep it warm & fresh. The hotel even provides arazor,shaving cream or deodorant(no charge) if you should ,like me, forget or razor.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hank And Ginger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Hank and Ginger,

Thank you for your review! I am glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast and 24-hour pool; I think they are such great amenities. Thank you for the compliment about the staff as well! We always appreciate it. If you forget anything else next time, we'll have it for you :). We look forward to your return!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woods Cross, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Staff was most helpful and accommodating for our convention. Housekeeping staff was efficient and friendly. The only gripe I have is the pillows were too soft, but some might like it that way. The morning breakfast was varied from day to day, of good quality, and enough variety to satisfy the most persnickity person.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeoffery C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, and thank you for hosting you convention at our hotel! It was nice to have all you guys here. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast; I really enjoy it as well. We look forward to hosting you again!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Enjoyed the over night stay. The check in was fast and cheaper then the hotels I've stayed in before. Very comfortable and I felt welcome. The breakfast was filled with foods that were delicious and nutritious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kathrynm589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Kathryn,

As a member of the Front Desk Staff, I am happy to hear that your check in was quick and efficient! And I am so glad that your stay with us was comfortable. I'll pass your compliments on to the breakfast crew; they work hard and always appreciate a kind word. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
Address: 10695 S Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy
#1 Family Hotel in Sandy
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Newly remodeled rooms!Enjoy the Greatest Snow On Earth at some of the world's greatest ski resorts, only minutes from the Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn. Located just a stone's throw away from the mighty Wasatch Mountains, you can enjoy all that nature has to offer, from hiking and fishing to skiing and golf. The cosmopolitan center of downtown Salt Lake City offers numerous activities including shopping, pro basketball, hockey, baseball, galleries, breweries and many fine restaurants. The Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn is located minutes away from Interstate 15 and I-215, near key activities and attractions. Great ski rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Sandy
Best Western Sandy
Sandy Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing