We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy, UT, United States
2 reviews
“Great Place”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel was very clean, very polite. The breakfast is always a delight. People are friendly. Rooms are new after being remodeled. Front desk is very professional . The best part is the large comfortable beds with lots of pillows. A good nights rest.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Darla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Darla,

Thank you for your kind review! I am happy to hear that our hotel met your needs well. Since we recently renovated, all the mattresses and pillows are brand new, so I am glad you enjoyed them! I think they are great too. Thank you again for your compliments, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Thank you,
Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    142
    38
    7
    6
See reviews for
211
135
27
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stay in this area and this hotel often. Hotel is in an area convenient to dining, shopping and the auto mall. Pleasant staff and recent renovations make this hotel a good selection. Compared to many other hotels I have stayed in this one is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Gene,

I am glad to hear that you choose our hotel often! We love our location and it's proximity to so many great restaurants! Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and we look forward to hosting you again!

Thank you,
Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

You can tell that this hotel was recently renovated! It's nice to see hotels updating their establishments. The hotel is located right in the middle of some great places to eat. The hotel offers a very nice breakfast in the morning. I will be back in the future.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 121garrettp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We did indeed just renovate! We completed all our room renovations in February of this year. We are so proud of the style and comfort of the new rooms, and I am glad you enjoyed it as well. Thank you for your compliments on our breakfast; the breakfast staff works hard to keep everything fresh and stocked! We look forward to hosting you again.

Thank you,
Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The staff will make you feel at home. Everything you need is included, breakfast, internet. I would highly recommend this over some 4 to 5 star properties I have stayed who have the look of a 4 t0 5 star property, but not the service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Jesse,

Thank you for your kind words! I am so glad that the staff at our hotel helped you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay; I know everyone works hard to give each guest the best experience possible, and I am glad we were successful. We look forward to your return!

Thank you,
Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel has been recently renovated and is very nice. Easy to get to from the freeway and centrally located to good restaurants and entertainment. Very good customer service with hot cookies available in the early evening. Good breakfast as well. Will stay there again. !!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Pamelaolsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Front Desk Agent at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I too love our location; there are so many great restaurants within walking distance. I am glad to hear your enjoyed your stay and will be back! We will make sure to have the cookies out next time you are here, too.

Thank you,
Tricia
Front Desk Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tooele, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

One of the most amazing renovations I've seen in a Best Western. You need to try this place. Great room, great breakfast, nice internet service. Very competent and caring staff. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Erik,

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a great review!
We are proud of our recent renovation, and happy to hear our guests are enjoying it.
We just upgraded our internet service, so I am pleased to hear your found it beneficial during your stay.

We appreciate your review, and your business.
I will pass on your kind words to all our staff!

Sincerely,

Kristen Fortie
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gunnison, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Excellent service, Everyone was helpful and willing to help. The pool and fitness center were clean and well taken care of. It was nice to have them available 24/7, since there are times I cannot sleep. It was nice to use at my convenience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CottonTree-Sandy, Manager at Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Vikki,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel.
I am happy to hear you enjoyed our 24 hour pool and hot tub!
We do our best to accommodate our guests with our amenities, it
is great to hear your wonderful feedback.

We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Kristen Fortie
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
13.8 mi away
Little America Hotel
Little America Hotel
#11 of 75 in Salt Lake City
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Address: 10695 S Auto Mall Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sandy
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sandy
#1 Business Hotel in Sandy
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2014 Newly remodeled rooms!Enjoy the Greatest Snow On Earth at some of the world's greatest ski resorts, only minutes from the Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn. Located just a stone's throw away from the mighty Wasatch Mountains, you can enjoy all that nature has to offer, from hiking and fishing to skiing and golf. The cosmopolitan center of downtown Salt Lake City offers numerous activities including shopping, pro basketball, hockey, baseball, galleries, breweries and many fine restaurants. The Sandy Best Western CottonTree Inn is located minutes away from Interstate 15 and I-215, near key activities and attractions. Great ski rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Sandy
Best Western Sandy
Sandy Best Western
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing