We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very friendly staff and clean rooms”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is the fifth time I have stayed at the Hyatt House while visiting Salt Lake City. You get free internet and the free breakfast had a lot of variety. The rooms are clean and the bathroom is large with a great glass enclosed shower with plenty of room. There are plenty of top notch restaurants in the area. The hotel is also family friendly with a pool and a jacuzzi. Would recommend for all types of travelers from families to business trips.

Room Tip: Choose one on the opposite side from the freeway which can be loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TierraPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    169
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
253
101
34
245
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We normally stay with my son who lives in this area when we're here, but he fell ill, so we headed to our go-to hotel when we want a get-away (or, in this case, a run-away).

We were exhausted after our home team lost the match, and I was frustrated that we even needed to consider a different place to sleep. Even at the later hour, the front desk clerk was happy, engaged in what we needed, and fulfilled our needs quickly and without fuss.

The room (a studio this time) was, as always, impeccable. There's a full refrigerator, cooktop, microwave, coffee maker, and toaster. The TV worked well. The bathroom had plenty of towels and I love the shower setup.

The king bed was firm but comfortable. I've never awakened with numb limbs sleeping at this Hyatt House. Four pillows for the two of us, so no fighting necessary. Sleep was deep and peaceful.

We ate breakfast in our room this time, but have in the past partaken of the continental offerings. It's not "bad" but not the greatest selection. The food is always hot, but the coffee carafes are often empty, so be prepared to wait if you need a little boost.

I really do love this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone needing a place to prepare a meal (or several) and a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontyClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights. Check in was easy, Yvette at the front desk was very helpful and explained the hotel layout to us, and answered all our questions. The room was very nice, comfortable, had a lovely view to the east, of the mountains. Our room had a floor-to-ceiling partition/TV area/shelf between the bed and sofa that takes up a lot of room, and makes the sofa area dark and makes it feel small. Other than that, the room was spacious, plenty of room for our bags and stuff.
The breakfast was very good, a selection of scrambled eggs, sausage or bacon, waffles or pancakes, juices, coffee, pastries, and cooked-to-order omelettes. My boyfriend ordered an omelette both mornings and they were very good. Hotel is quiet, the pool area and patio closed at 10pm (so we didn't experience any pool/patio noise late at night) parking convenient, location was good for us. All in all, a good selection and value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A newer and clean and tidy hotel. Friendly and helpful service from the counter staff.The breakfast was rather average and the service was slow for the fresh omelettes. A good position and easy access to main road.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philmphanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Nicer new hotel. Never stayed at a Hyatt House. Was pretty impressed with the layout, and design. I would stay here again.

I slept well.

My unit had a kitchen in it, and a nice TV area.

Reminds me of an Aloft in a way, mixed with an Element.

Internet was good, smell good, clean. Bathroom nice. People were pretty nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClickTheGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights, great front desk clerks, the hotel is attractive and in a good location for highway access.

The breakfast is over sold and typical for most hotels not that good. The cook was extremely slow and the line moved so slow we got out and had the bland premade eggs.

The room had a small window with wooden blinds that let the light in all night and in the morning. we put a pillow in the window, helped but it too was not acceptable.

The uncomfortable part of the stay was when the hotel shut the A/C off (93 degrees during the day) at night and our room got very hot and made sleeping difficult. I understand saving energy too bad they make their guest pay the price.

We won't be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt House SLC/Sandy for three nights. Reservation was made online via Hyatt.com, which featured a great price and easy reservation process. Hotel was easy to find and check-in was smooth. The front desk agent took the time to explain all of the amenities available to us (morning breakfast, internet, pool, marketplace store, etc). Our room was a King Suite, which had a relatively large kitchen (full size fridge/freezer, smooth electric cooktop, sink, cupboards stocked with plates and glasses, etc), a livingroom area with a sectional L-shaped couch that pulls out into a bed, desk area, an entertainment console that had flat-screen TV on a swivel so it could be viewed in the livingroom or the bedroom, an extensive cable station lineup and DVD player, black-out curtains, a pretty *average* bed, and a large and well-appointed bathroom. The bathroom featured a large frameless walk-in shower with small bench seat, a large granite countertop vanity, lots of storage, and tons of towels (I absolutely hate having to call housekeeping for additional towels!) so this was appreciated. The air conditioning worked very well, so well that my husband slept comfortably in 66 degrees and I used the extra blanket found in the closet.

Free Internet, a pool/hot tub outside (which we did not use), indoor and outdoor lounge seating, a nice breakfast spread, friendly service - always greeted with a smile by front desk staff, and easy to park.

Basically, this is a well-appointed hotel - it is NOT a "Full Service Hotel". If you need room service, shoe shine service, 3 elevators, Aveda spa products in the bathroom, and a doorman, you will not find it here. But if you're looking for a new hotel in a convenient location, cheerful service, and the most important amenities to make your stay comfortable, this is a FANTASTIC value.

Room Tip: Front of the hotel overlooks I-15 and might be too noisy for some travelers, though it did not bothe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy

Property: Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Address: 9685 S Monroe St, Sandy, UT 84070-4295 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
#3 Family Hotel in Sandy
#4 Business Hotel in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Sandy/Salt Lake City Hotel Sandy
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing