We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn(Sandy)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy(Sandy)(Great Value!)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy(Sandy)(Great Value!)
US$178
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
522
194
51
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
194
51
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenomelet stationmade to order omeletsomelette bardvd playeroutdoor poolliving roomski vacationsleeping arealarge bathroomsalt lakehot tublight sleeperstove toprio tinto stadiumgreat breakfastmorning breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Kind of an odd layout for two adults and one child but it worked out okay with a pullout ber. Breakfast was one of the best I've had with made to order omelets and potatoes with fresh onion and peppers. An excellent stay and will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zezo4570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhSandyGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Zezo4570,

Thank you for your excellent rating. We are delighted that our breakfast exceeded your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Warm Regards, General Manager - Hyatt House, Salt Lake City/Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite. It was wonderful. Very clean, well decorated, very spacious. Nice kitchen, good views and a convenient location. I would recommend staying here. Full breakfast. Easy check in and parking is free.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhSandyGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Terri B,

Thank you for your excellent rating and your kind words regarding your experience. We hope to be of service to you again soon!

Warm Regards, General Manager - Hyatt House, Salt Lake City/Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ac is apparently a motion sensor unit so if you want to roast while you sleep its a great place to stay. I mean seriously a motion sensor ac what a stupid idea!!!! The breakfast was great and the pool was fun for the kids

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank scbradley4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhSandyGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear scbradley4,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our full breakfast buffet and outdoor pool. We will continue to focus on making each guest stay the very best it can be, and will be assessing our AC over the next few weeks based on your feedback. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. If there is anything further we may do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Warm regards, General Manager - Hyatt House, Salt Lake City/Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We experienced great customer service with Wong at the front desk and the agent who checked us in was efficient and friendly. Breakfast omelet was delicious. The Bar won't serve cocktails unless you purchase food and the pool doesn't open until 10 but all were friendly and we were happy with the clean hotel with a great view of the mountains.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhSandyGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sarah K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to know that our team provided you with the excellent service our guests deserve. We will continue to focus on making each guest stay the very best it can be, and hope to welcome you again soon!

Warm regards, General Manager - Hyatt House, Salt Lake City/Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We loved everything about this hotel: the overall appearance, the nice warm pool, the comfortable room and bed, the nice clean bathroom, the great breakfast and helpful, friendly staff.Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank dzjepson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HhSandyGeneralMgr, General Manager at Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear dzjepson,

Thank you for your review and excellent rating. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our spacious suites, our attentive team, and our included amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you to the Sandy area.

Warm regards, General Manager - Hyatt House, Salt Lake City/Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews