We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“After a long twelve hour trip we were relived to find this gem of a hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Everything was new recently built in 2012. The rate was well within our budget and their 24 hour heated pool and hot tub was just what this family needed. First class service just what I'd expect from Hilton

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntoniaAmber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (576)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 576 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014

clean, quiet, a shuttle, exellent employees, and good food. As a handycaped person i truely enjoyed having so many of the nice things in life afforeded me. i was able to go to the event and go back to to rest when i needed and my sister was able to stay to her hearts content.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Amelia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Pretty nice, new feeling hotel in Sandy, Utah. Staff are all very nice and pleasant. Normal HGI style breakfast with hot items ordered if you would like that. I had fruit and yogurt which were fine. Overall hotel is nice although the elevators were running slow during my stay. That's pretty nitpicky stuff though. I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jerel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel was walking distance to our regional office so it was convenient. But as a HHonors member I was recognized and the staff made me feel at home. My only complaint is the poor quality of the TV delivery. Was not HD but just SD.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Percival T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel 3x, the last time being in march 2014. While the hotel is a typical garden inn, the rooms are spotless, the staff friendly, and the value excellent. Each afternoon they put out fresh baked cookies, coffee, water and fruit. Great location and excellent launching point to big and little cottonwood canyons.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Sperberlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Highly recommend this hotel, cleanliness location/ pool/big rooms meals everything was a pleasant experience overall , i used my Govt. discount and saved money too. Sandy Utah is a beautiful city this hotel fits right in the modern enviroment . I wont think twice about using this hotel again, my family was comfortable with this whole experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank royh685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

It was a good place to stay for the night. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast and Dinner I ate at the hotel was pretty descent. Only down fall was I could hear a lot of noise from the room next to me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Shannon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Address: 277 W Sego Lily Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-3265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range: £70 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to where the attractions are on your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy. Enjoy dining in our onsite restaurant and Free Wifi during your stay. Both business and leisure travelers have easy access to downtown, the airport, area ski resorts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing