We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

If you are looking for a good hotel with access to shopping and great food this is a good choice on the South end of town in Sandy. Fitness room is pretty good and the hotel is extremely consistent. Always good clean rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Ronnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

I just stayed at the Hilton Garden in Sandy Utah on the week of 6-2-2014 and the rooms are nice, clean. I was there for business so there is a nice desk in the room with two phones. Bed was comfy, bathrooms were clean and nice. I would definitely stay here again.
The breakfast was also very good, they made omelets to order instead of that typical buffet breakfast with the eggs that you aren't sure if they are real or not, yeah, you know the ones I am talking about! had a great selection of fruit, bread, that kinda thing. It wasn't a complementary breakfast, but reasonably priced. They also have a small bar near the breakfast area and a nice lounge area.

Room Tip: I got the king, worked good for me.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChevJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was traveling to Sandy on business and this hotel was perfect. Great value, clean, nice hotel with an extremely friendly staff! I loved the fact it had a microwave in the room so I could heat up leftovers. The gym is very limited with equipment and could really be expanded but that is the only thing I can say negatively about this hotel. The staff really made the whole stay awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is clean and staff made me feel welcome, were very responsive to my requests. I wish the bath room provided bath get instead of soap that dried out my skin. Beginning at 9:00 PM the Internet service became slow and bogged down. Except for these two things I thought the room was worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Harry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff, good amenities. I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sandy Utah for a business trip and found it to be a great hotel. It is close to restaurants, shopping, and was located just off the highway so easy to get to my place of business and back to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Douglas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I expect good things from a Hilton hotel and this one did not disappoint. The staff were friendly and helpful, and room was (of course) perfect, the restaurant service and food were excellent (as were the staff who went above and beyond). If I come back this way I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichDWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Love this hotel, great location. Staff was very helpful and welcoming.
Very pleased, comfortable room and bed. Pool was very clean and temp.The breakfast was fantastic with a great variety. We have stayed here before and will do again on future travels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keiko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Sandy
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy

Address: 277 W Sego Lily Dr, Sandy, UT 84070-3265
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sandy
#3 Business Hotel in Sandy
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sandy
Price Range: £71 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay close to where the attractions are on your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy. Enjoy dining in our onsite restaurant and Free Wifi during your stay. Both business and leisure travelers have easy access to downtown, the airport, area ski resorts and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy Hotel Sandy
Sandy Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing