We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”
Review of Castle Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Castle Creek Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Sandy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We arrived late but the young lad showed us to our room. And what a room! Ours was the Garden Suite with fireplace, large jaccuzi tub, large shower and the private terrace. They even had sounds of the castle piped into the room; very subltle but part of the experience and a hoot. The breakfast was above average, though the ambience was a little lacking. The room makes up for it though as the most romantic room we've ever seen. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2012

Every want to feel you have been in a fairy Tale?
Spend a night or two or three at the Castle Creek Inn
You can be Rupunzel or Cinderella.

Your man can have his dream come true in the Kings Chamber
with a full size pool table.

Room Tip: Check out online thr Room selections
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahGreeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Decent little castle themed (perhaps a touch too themed) hotel near town. Nice rooms though, comfortable and friendly. No soap in rooms (odd) and the coffee was a bit blah, but overall a very nice breakfast and accommodations. Stayed in the Camelot room, where you actually sleep in a turret. Spacious room with sofa and a desk. Some road noise but nothing too bad. Would certainly stay again if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I often travel in Utah on business. I like quiet and unique for a screaming deal. This is one of those places. Tucked into a mini oasis just off the beaten path this inn has very comfortable beds and a HUGE breakfast every morning. B & B's offer great deals during the week as it tends to be a slower time. I especially like the fire places and big tubs in each room - after a long day at work I can come in and completely relax so I'm ready for work the next day.

Room Tip: There are some basement rooms that are not my preference - but they make up for it with decor. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RockinBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Great location in a suburb area of Salt Lake that has excellent restaurants
close by. Interesting decor in the rooms, which are all themed differently.
Grounds are serene and peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineQ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

The room was great. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The Inn is a bit smaller than I had imagined but the room size was great. There was an open fridge and pantry so we were able to make some microwave popcorn and help ourselves to soft drinks. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing get away. Breakfast was ok. Nothing great but it filled us up.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

We stayed at Castle Creek Inn on our way back from our trip to Yellowstone. The grounds were so much than any pictures that I have seen. It ws magical. We had a lovely room with sunken jacuzzi tub that even my husband (who takes showers exclusively) fell in love with. It was so relazing. Everything was neat and clean and the breakfast was delicious.

We have stayed in many B & Bs throughout the world but this is by far one of the best. Would love to go back just to relax.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AptosLeone-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandy hotels
3.7 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
2.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Creek Inn

Address: 7391 S Creek Rd, Sandy, UT 84093-6154
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sandy
Price Range: £120 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Castle Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Creek Hotel Sandy
Castle Creek Inn Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing