We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
South Jordan, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We had to use some points before the end of the year, so we booked something close to home. It was average at best. Very outdated room and bathroom fixtures. The walls were very thin, noisy until I finally fell asleep after midnight. Access is very confusing. Make sure you get directions. Being from the area, I thought I could just drive in from the major street it was close to...not to be...we had to back track and use some side streets to get there. I am glad I didn't have to pay cash, but sad that I used points for this.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    26
    17
    13
See reviews for
17
25
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Laredo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Booked a room here, even after looking at the pics online.........my mistake.
Place looks as mediocre/poor on the inside as does on the outside! Sparsely furnished/ dated rooms. Carpet looks new, but that's about it. Rooms need painting/ heating/cooling information on the knobs completely worn off! Inadequate electrical outlets; extension cords hidden under bed. Bathroom in dire need of painting; no elevator. Exercise equipment broken; no surprise there!

Room Tip: There aren't any;don't bother trying to find one........
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businessboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel was centrally located where we wanted to be. Hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Breakfast was good. Bed was good and comfortable. We had stayed at this particular room several times before and always had good things to say about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inlovewithcanyonvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This inn, although severely outdated and in need of rehab, is in a convenient location right off of I-15. This was a business trip and the inn suited the purpose. Unfortunately, they're surrounded by construction making access challenging. Although the room was outdated and the ceramic on the tub had all but worn away, the staff kept it clean. Overall, the staff was top shelf. The desk clerk at check in was extremely courteous and helpful. The continental breakfast was ample with nothing spectacular. The Wi-Fi in my room worked fine and I had no problems with connectivity. Overall, it's a decent value and a good location.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor since they don't have an elevator. Ask for a room on the opposit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MITraveler49829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Breakfast is nice and the room was clean but there is no elevator which was quite an inconvenience especially for a disabled person. The outside door locks and you can't open it with a key car so you have to go back thru the front of the hotel. Its right close to the freeway and a movie theater as well as some pretty nice restaurants. It served its purposed for me. The beds were hard as rocks but the ac was super cold.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thatguysgirl96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Got our Queen bed room for $50. It was clean, no smell, carpets weren't dirty but the bed had a center dip and was hard. Need to request first floor during reservation if you don't climb stairs... there is no elevator and they run out of first floor rooms. Breakfast had waffle machine, eggs and sausage along with the cereal. Staff was nice. I didn't have time to swim, but the pool was nice... hot tub pretty small, but also clean. Wi-Fi worked great. Complimentary paper. No romance here, but a cheap stay for a quick weekend to the city.

Room Tip: No elevator, rooms to west would probably have freeway noise. My second floor room's floor squea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueberry79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We made our reservation in advance on Choicehotels.com for a non-smoking room with 2 queen beds. What we got was a non-smoking room with 2 queen headboards and 2 double beds. When we asked about changing rooms, the front desk staff told us all the rooms were the same, so no point in changing rooms. We asked to speak to a manager in the morning but none was available. We paid for 2 queens, but we got 2 doubles! Watch out at this place! We recommend you go elsewhere. We will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#4 of 5 in South Jordan
151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 8955 S Harrison St, Sandy, UT 84070-2055 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sandy
Comfort Inn Sandy
Sandy Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing