We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs lots of help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
SLC, UT
1 review
“Needs lots of help”
Reviewed 17 February 2010

We stayed at the hotel in the jacuzzi suite i feel we got ripped off for what we got the breakfast was not very good the milk was hot and waffles feel apart the breakfast nook was not clean. the room the jacuzzi took an hour to get hot water to make it nice to sit in and it was just an oversized tub with jets. The pool was nice but the hot tube was broken so we couldn't use it. Internet worked when it wanted too. The staff was nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weareTravelNuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    26
    17
    13
See reviews for
17
25
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2010

I had come here for a quick getaway with my husband. I had made the arrangements fairly last minute and didn't read reviews.... I should have! Every review that complains about the nightclub and the area should be taken seriously. I live in a not so nice area of this city myself and knew that it probably would not be a resort quality but I had no idea that it would be this bad. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. However, I was not able to sleep a wink because of the people coming out of club Allure. They were loud and for about 10 minutes at 1:00 AM stood outside of our window talking very loudly. The walls were so paper-thin that it seemed as though those people outside were in our room! On the bright side when we complained to the front desk they were very helpful and shooed the loud people away. Our room was also by the soda machine and you could hear the quarters being put into it. We could hear the upstairs guests as they rolled over in bed! I am not sure about breakfast yet as I am writing this review in this hotel at 1:30 because I am unable to sleep now. I would not come here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zKnittingCellist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

The brick hotel is behind some kind of weird stripper club. The location is about 25 minutes to the airport and there are no restaurants in the immediate vicinity. It wasn't that convenient. The building was nice when it was built, probably in the 80's. But it lacks updates, and our wiring on the lights in our room was faulty and didn't work on the second day. The toilet was broken and needed someone to remove the tank lid after almost every flush to ensure that it would fill and not run incessantly.

On a bright note, the indoor pool and hot tub were nice. But there were not many families staying here, our kids had the pool to themselves. The breakfast was the typical Comfort Inn fare, but this place kept everything full and there were plenty of seats, it wasn't so busy that people were fighting for chairs like many Comfort Inns are.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roadtripper39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2009

Clean with a friendly staff, decent breakfast. A little bit older Comfort Inn but was one of the vest values we found on our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRoosevelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2009

I recently stayed at the Sandy Comfort Inn. Reserved it on the 2 star rating so I wasn't expecting 5 star comfort. Do your self a favour, don't stay there unless you are wanting to avoid sleep. Air conditioning unit(my room anyways) was so loud you couldn't sleep from the noise. My daughter suggested buying a portable fan. A night club on one side of the parking lot provides great nighttime entertainment .(Not) Its convenient if you want quick access to the highway because it's pretty much on the highway.

Helpful?
Thank 4starsorbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2009

rooms were comfortable and clean
love the pool and jacuzzi
decent breakfast, big screen tv is a plus
great shuttle service
sells ski super passes for most resorts at the front desk
cheap and definitely worth the value
i would recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmsly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2009

The Comfort Inn in Sandy looks a bit out of the way, but it's right of the highway, and you can take the road it is on straight to little cotton wood canyon. Yes, it is an older hotel surrounded by car dealerships, but if you are looking at this type of hotel, i doubt you plan on walking anywhere anyhow. They are in the process of doing some remodeling, so that may be why some reviews are bad. We were moved out of our room after one night because of the remodel. Although nothing was particularly bad with the room, just about everything was old enough to be updated. They moved us from a king suit to a jacuzzi suite for our troubles. This room had already been updated, and had a nice mattress.

The common areas are fine, the breakfast area has a large 50"+ lcd tv, but mismatched tables. The pool/hot tub were in good working order.

All of the staff was very friendly/helpful. Even helped with our bags when we checked in. You certainly can't expect that at this price range.

If you are looking for a good inexpensive place to sleep after skiing, this is a good option.

  • Liked — value and convienence
  • Disliked — it's an older hotel
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tmschmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandy
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sandy
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#4 of 5 in South Jordan
151 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 8955 S Harrison St, Sandy, UT 84070-2055 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Sandy
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Sandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Sandy
Comfort Inn Sandy
Sandy Comfort Inn
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Sandy, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing