We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and close to slopes!”
Review of Iron Blosam Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Snowbird
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Iron Blosam Lodge
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Snowbird
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Beautiful views and close to slopes!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Just stayed at the Iron Blosom the first week of December and it met my expectations. The rooms are not "fancy" but they are clean, large and convenient for skiing. There is a restaurant on site which is convenient. Our 2 bedroom timeshare had a full kitchen, 2 queen beds and a pull-down bed. Our room had a fireplace that was nice after a long day of skiing. We stayed on the 4th floor and woke up to amazing views of the mountain. This is where you want to stay if you want to wake up, walk across the rode to the lift and ski all day. Afterwards you can grab a drink, bite to eat and rest well in your clean room. The other advice I can give, is be prepared for the altitude - drinks lots of water! Also, the air is very dry, so it was nice that our room had a humidifier.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Autumn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    33
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
35
28
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This place has lost all of its appeal! The staff can not handle the masses of children running up and down the halls, having elevator races...breaking one of the elevators. Then the pool is over run by loud partying, underage, drinking teenagers!! We were there for a whole week and the kids just laugh at the staff, bragging about how no one checks id's and they can do what ever they want. We told the desk over and over about watching kids drinking and making fun of the staff, then I heard other guests telling the front desk and security the same things we had seen and all the guy would do is wait till 10PM and tell them the pool was closed!! I am not sure why the real police don't check on this place! We have been coming up here for years and every year is worse!! I wish the management of the Snowbird community would pay some attention to this place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 711Blondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idyllwild, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This was an exchange and we were not disappointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. There were daily activities offered. Their restaurant, The Wildflower, was exceptional, offering gluten free calzone and pizza. During the off season they are only open from Friday - Sunday. Tram to the top of the mountain at 11,000 feet offer exquisite views of the area. We happened to be there during Oktoberfest and enjoyed food, music and vendors of all types. Guided hikes were offered each morning with a guide that was able to explain the terrain and vistas. Also, daily were tai chi and relaxation classes. Two pools were available as well as a gym, saunas and kids activity room. A great family place, even if it's not ski season.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We came to the Iron Blosam on a timeshare exchange for a week of "summer vacation" with my 4 and 7 year olds. I grew up in a small town in Colorado, and love to get back to the mountains whenever I can. We had a great week stay here - enjoying the mountains and other activities offered. The weather is wonderful - high in the upper 70s during the day and cooling off at night. We spent one very fun filled day at the "activities" area near the lodge - going on the alpine slide, tram, zip line, 3 different trampolines (even the 4 year old was doing flips by the end of the day!), and taking the Tram to the top of the Mtn. We got $10 off all day passes at the front desk, and only had to pay $35 each. After 6+ hours of activities, we felt we got our money worth! Another day was spent hiking up to Cecret Lake (~2 miles round trip) and having a picnic. It was beautiful! It was a bit steep at the end, but my kids are used to hiking, and even the 4 yr old was totally fine. We drove into Salt Lake City another day and went to a fantastic Natural History museum. Highly recommended with an awesome Dino display plus lots of other fun exhibits. We took advantage of a few of the activities at the lodge, and were very happy with them - my mom and I thought Judy did an excellent job with a tai chi and stress management class. We liked it so much we did it every morning! Judy provided some great insights into how to identify and relieve stress. I hadn't done tai chi before, and found it relaxing, and also enjoyed Judy's guided imagery / meditation at the end of each class. My mom and 7 year old also did a 3 hour pastel art class and both loved it as well (and came home with a nice piece of art each!). We found the rooms comfortable, the staff helpful and friendly, and really enjoyed our stay here in the mountains!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hkkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

One restaurant and closed Wed Thursday Friday
4 handicape parking spots for a building that has so many rooms
Concrete walls to look at for a week
You can hear every notice from the road and parking area to the 9th floor
2 families in pool no room left
No town to walk around must drive to restaurants
Very bad lighting and no fan in bathroom

If you do not mountain bike or hike stay away from this resord operated lake a boy girl scot camp not a resord

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

great weather and Mt.view
Do not recommend for accommodations

he studio is nicely decorated with comfortable large chairs, Nice Kitchen and bath room are
That is we're it ends

the Studio couch bed is a poor Quility for the RCI 4 star rated resort, put then we should have known not to believe any thing RCI says other then we have your money best of luck we are only a booking agent good by.

we asked for a mattres pad and we were told we do not have any

No can we check to see the problem why the fram is hurting your back
Or we will replace the maters for you since you are here for a week

parking is not convenient

never again at this RCI over rated Resort and under quilified resort help who think they are doing you a favor

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermann, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This resort had beautiful views and great customer service wherever we went. These features, aside, however, I would not recommend staying here if you are looking for a quiet retreat. The place was FILLED with kids running through the halls, getting on and off the elevators, and crying in the evenings.
While the weather wasn't horribly hot, there was no air conditioning so it got uncomfortable at night.
Only one road to get up the mountain to the resort so it was an issue with rockslides while we were there, stranding us there on the day we were leaving for a few hours. Not the fault of the resort, however, something to keep on mind for staying there during the winter due to snow.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowbird
9.3 mi away
Silver Fork Lodge
Silver Fork Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brighton
72 reviews
7.2 mi away
Alta's Rustler Lodge
15.5 mi away
Park Regency Hotel
Park Regency Hotel
#35 of 60 in Park City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#12 of 60 in Park City
579 reviews
15.0 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
6.0 mi away
The Cliff Lodge & Spa
The Cliff Lodge & Spa
#2 of 3 in Snowbird
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iron Blosam Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iron Blosam Lodge

Property: Iron Blosam Lodge
Address: Resort Entry #2, Snowbird, UT 84092-9000
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Snowbird
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Snowbird
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 159
Also Known As:
Iron Blosam Hotel Snowbird
Iron Blosam Lodge Snowbird, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing