We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great View, Fresh Mountain Air, and Very Relaxing--Try It.”
Review of Lodge at Snowbird

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lodge at Snowbird
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great View, Fresh Mountain Air, and Very Relaxing--Try It.”
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My husband and I stayed here over Labor Day weekend to relax and get away from the heat in the valley. We were able to check in early, asked and received a room on a high floor (for a better view of the mountain) and received excellent service. The only issue with the room was there was no table for our drinks on the balcony, so I called the front desk, and they sent someone right up with the table. Beds were comfortable, and room had everyone we needed. There was a DVD player with flat-screen TV, but we didn't watch. We enjoyed the view and the fresh air on our balcony. Stellar Jays, the blue birds with black head, were bountiful. Loved watching them fly about. Although we stayed here during Oktoberfest, we couldn't hear the festivities in our room. Keep in mind this is a condo/timeshare, but there are no salesmen trying to sell you a timeshare. One thing my husband was disappointed in was no coffee maker in room and no room service, but the front desk told us there was free coffee in the lobby in the mornings. All in all, a very good stay. When we asked for late checkout, 1pm, they told us no problem. All in all, a very good stay, and pretty good rate that included one night's stay with free breakfast for two at a restaurant on the Plaza or at Cliff Lodge, and a free tram/chair lift ride person. Also enjoyed the spa at the Cliff Lodge, for massage, mani and pedi. Try It.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stweaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    36
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
20
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

Very beautiful area. Fabulous view. Roomy. Nice deck.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PilsUndBrezeln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden, utah
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2009

The food great, selection not so great for the price, very limited. Had a discount coupon
she didn't apply it to bill, My fault didn't check the bill.. The biggest problem was we
were packed in like sheep. Couldn't move your chair without bumping into someone else chair. The line for the food was out in the isle, nobody could get back to there seat
without waiting or pushing your way . We were pack in like sheep. Looked like they
were after the money instead of quality...Sorry but was very disappointed. Hotel I don't know about....

John Asbury
Ogden, Utah

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bama3123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2008

Spent a night at The Lodge at Snowbird. Our room, room 611, was a townhouse condo with one bedroom (with two queen beds) and a pull out sofa.
There was a kitchen and dining table as well.
The carpet was filthy as was the couch. The blue print fabric on the sofa was almost shiny black on the cushions from dirt. You didn't even want to sit on it.
The side chair cushions needed replaced. There was no "cushion" left and you sank to hard wood when you sat down.
The "pull out bed" was a piece of wood with a 4" foam " mattress" on it. The foam had a permanent crease that ran across the bed at approximately mid back.

The room had been obviously been rented to smokers previously and all of us coughed thru the night and woke with a heaviness in our chests (we are not smokers).

I believe these may be time share units that go into a rental pool so other units maybe cleaner, nicer.

This unit needs cleaned and refurbished. I cannot speak for other units at the property as I have only stayed in this one.

Snowbird is a worldclass resort and there should be room standards at all properties that the Resort management enforces to avoid disappointing guests.

We have stayed at the Cliff lodge several times and although there is no kitchen at the Clifff there is really no comparison.

The rooms we have stayed in at the Cliff were beautifully appointed and clean.

Make sure you ask plenty of questions about the specific room you are reserving at The Lodge at Snowbird.

  • Liked — Amazing view of the mountain. Beautiful
  • Disliked — Shabby, dirty state of room
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calgary
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2008

I'm very impressed with the hotel huge room, full kitchen, fire place, and lots of space. I have stayed in Salt Lake many times for business and have found my destination place I will be back again. Great price!!

  • Liked — great price for a huge room
  • Disliked — no air cond
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank edojapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minas Gerais
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2008

Don't be anywhere else when you go to Snowbird Ski Resort. This is the best hotel in the Snowbird.
There is another one more expensive, but the location is worse.

Lodge have a great location, great restaurant and a very nice hot pool.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Tcarrijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2008

We stayed in a one room "condo" at the Lodge at Snowbird. It was basically just a typical hotel room with a full kitchen. While having a kitchen was nice, the room only came with a pullout couch - in lieu of a bed. The fireplace was the gas-operated type, which is convenient (e.g., just flip a switch), but not really romantic. Overall, the room was clean and adequate - with an absolutely fantastic view of the mountain.

The property is considered "ski-in-ski-out", but you actually have to walk across the parking lot and through the Snowbird Center to get to the lifts. Overall, its not too bad, and its about as convenient as lodging comes at Snowbird.

In terms of nightlife, Snowbird was disappointing. The Tram, a bar located in the Snowbird Center, was essentially in the basement with no views, and the bar at the Lodge at Snowbird was not particularly nice. My husband and I ended up picking up a bottle of wine, turning on our fireplace, and enjoying the view from our room.

There is a small convenience store at the Snowbird Center where you can buy essentials to stock your condo. The store sells beer and wine as well.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Snowbird
9.4 mi away
The Chateaux Deer Valley
The Chateaux Deer Valley
#6 of 60 in Park City
583 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alta's Rustler Lodge
8.1 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Village
4.4 mi away
Silver Fork Lodge
Silver Fork Lodge
#1 of 2 in Brighton
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Cliff Lodge & Spa
The Cliff Lodge & Spa
#2 of 3 in Snowbird
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge at Snowbird? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge at Snowbird

Property: Lodge at Snowbird
Address: Highway 210, Little Cottonwood Canyon, Snowbird, UT 84092-9000
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Snowbird
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Snowbird
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge at Snowbird 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lodge at Snowbird reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge At Snowbird Hotel Snowbird
Lodge At Snowbird Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing