We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed by the food”

Wildflower Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 12 Restaurants in Snowbird
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Impressed by the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Great option for a simple dinner at Snowbird. Food was surprisingly good (Snowbird doesn't seem like a place known for the Italian). We had a salad with proscuitto and artichokes that was great, and a pepperoni and mushroom pizza that was gone fast. Service was friendly (Andrea was great!). We ate in the dining room but the lounge looked like it was just getting going when we left. They have a pool table and TVs for sports along with plenty of room for drinking at the bar.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LanSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    22
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

We had a GREAT dinner here- the food was great and the chief took the time to come out and talk to us. We also got to see the moose that frequent the pond below.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank alandmei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

The food overall was good. The chipotle tomato sauce with the calamari was a nice change of pace. The chicken noodle soup (soup of the day) was also good. The chicken saltimbocca and greek chicken radiatore was ok. The arrabbiata with chicken was very good. It would be nice if the menu had more of the traditional Italian entrees, like veal parm, chicken cacciatore, and eggplant parm. This was my favorite restaurant at the Snowbird resort, but I'd have a hard time returning a second time the same week because I didn't find much else interesting on the menu. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank specialk61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Special Night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We celebrated my daughter's birthday here - food was tasty, wait staff was friendly and the meal was excellent overall!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Janina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not so good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

The Wildflower bills itself as an upscale Italian restaurant, but the ambience is more like a diner and the food mediocre. Even the pasta was woefully overcooked, something that shouldn't happen in a restaurant that claims to specialize in Italian food!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wildflower Restaurant also viewed

Snowbird, Wasatch Range
Snowbird, Wasatch Range
 
Snowbird, Wasatch Range
Snowbird, Wasatch Range
 
Snowbird, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Wildflower Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing