We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great eats and coffee”
Review of The Atrium

The Atrium
Ranked #12 of 12 Restaurants in Snowbird
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great eats and coffee”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stopped in on the last day to grab a bite and get some coffee before heading out. Wish I had done it sooner. The food was excellent and the coffee was great. All at a price that was very reasonable for a ski resort.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 4everriding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
210 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Unbelievably awful breakfast”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Ended up spending $50 plus because we kept having to try different items because everything we tried was so awful. Cold oatmeal, pathetically bad burritos, awful biscuits and gravy and that besides bad bread was the selection. Cliff should be embarrassed about how bad the breakfast was and the expense. If you have to eat there best bet is to eat some cereal.

Helpful?
Thank Voldar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little variety, too expensive”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

I was expecting more variety (foodwise) based on looking at the menu. Breakfast is self-serve and pay at the counter. They offer a good variety of coffees and teas. However, paying over $3 for tea albeit Numi brand is overpriced in my book. Food is average along with being overpriced which seems typical in Snowbird.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank slee400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
279 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Superb Soup & Service”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Given the fact that one is just shy of trapped related to the geography and the terrain-not to mention the winter snows, cold and threat of avalanche; the overall experience for my 6 days here has been a wonderful culinary experience. A simply asparagus soup was very nicely done indeed! Again; as is my impression with all the Snowbird restaurant staff, the service orientation must be ingrained-it is second nature and genuine.

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lunch and three breakfasts...”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Our first lunch at Snowbird was at the Atrium, and it was excellent. We had three over priced breakfasts which included nearly cold hot dishes. The pastries were great, but the fruit had gone bad in the container. The service was very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Atrium also viewed

Snowbird, Wasatch Range
Snowbird, Wasatch Range
 
Snowbird, Wasatch Range
Snowbird, Wasatch Range
 

Been to The Atrium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing