We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Under Construction” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn South Jordan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in South Jordan
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Under Construction”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Rooms were dark and small.

Hotel is currently being remodeled and hallway was unfinished with broken plaster and drywall everywhere.

Entry door for our room did not close by itself and you really had to pull on it to get it to close. Breakfast was marginal.
You are much better off staying next door at the Super 8.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank equipe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from Sleep Inn.

We apologize for any inconveniences our remodel has caused.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in Sleep Inn are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    46
    25
    13
    15
See reviews for
44
25
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

all the staff were amazing!! stayed here for 4 nites for snowboarding. room had a microwave and fridge which was so convenient. great location. clean rooms!! loved everything especially the staff. would stay here again in a heart beat

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HELLODENTIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We are very happy the staff made your stay great!

Your continued satisfaction and trust in Sleep Inn are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Just spent a great week at the Sleep Inn South Jordan. Great Location right of I-15, short drive down South Jordan park way to both the Jordan River (probably closest hotel) and the Mt. Oquirrh LDS temples. Staff was so helpful, especially G.M. Kimberly. Room was freshly renovated. Bacon, hard boiled eggs, waffles and yogurt were all nice touches at breakfast. Loved that the hot tub was actually hot and the pool was actually warm! Would stay again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Want strong wifi get a room closer to middle of hotel (front desk)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehjut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Sleep Inn are our top priorities. We look forward to making your next visit as enjoyable as your last. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed at this property twice within a 2 week period. The first stay did not meet my expectations, and was sub par. I reported my comments through a choice hotel survey. The general manager contacted me directly after receiving my survey. She apologized, and said she would address my comments. She encouraged me to give them another chance. I was so impressed by the individual attention that the manager gave my input, and to her immediate response to me. My follow up visit was outstanding. My room was immaculate, and I was extremely satisfied with my stay.

I stay in a variety of hotels during the year, totally around 60 nights a year. It is refreshing to find such responsiveness, and willingness to improve customer service and satisfaction. Will I stay here again....you bet!

Room Tip: Contact the manager ahead of your stay, and I am sure that she will do her best to accommodate your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kent t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
On behalf of myself, and my entire team we thank you! Our guests satisfaction is our main priority! We appreciate any comments that help us reach those goals. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve on your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butte, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

This hotel has a very efficient staff. They were extremely helpful and went out of their way to provide excellent customer service. The rooms are a little small, but after all, how much time besides sleeping does one stay in their room? The only issue is, you have to walk outside to access the indoor pool and hot tub. Overall, this is a very good hotel for the cost. I will definitely consider this hotel on my next travels to the SLC area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbmtnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Sleep Inn are our top priorities. We look forward to making your next visit as enjoyable as your last.

I am so happy to hear that the staff meet with your satisfaction. We always strive to ensure the best experience for all of our guests.

Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe
Level Contributor
107 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

my guy and i just stayed here last week while visiting the area. Our room was clean and yes a bit small. The bathroom was updated and the shower was very big. We used the hot tub everyday, which you do have to walk outside to get to, but if you know that in advance, it isnt bad. They provide fruit, cereal, milk and yogurt for breakfast which was ok with me. For $50 a night, it was just fine for us

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoPlayOutside19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your satisfaction and continued trust in Sleep Inn are our top priorities. We look forward to making your next visit as enjoyable as your last. Hope to see you soon!

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at Sleep Inn South Jordan. We look forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Sleep Inn continuously strives to create memorable moments with our guests, through people first service and clean comfortable accommodations. We stand by our commitment to serving our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We are making MANY changes at the Sleep Inn currently and hope that you will return again soon to enjoy them all!
We will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
202 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

This place is a total dump. The first room they gave us the a/c did not work properly and there was a half eaten cookie on the dresser. The second room they gave us the tv did not work and parts to the coffee maker were missing. The rooms are small and very poorly maintained. There were stains on the chairs and the walls. It also looked like some crack heads took up residence. Don't ignore the other bad reviews because they are all true. This place is absolutely filthy. Do yourself and your family a favor and stay elsewhere. The best thing about our stay is we never have to stay here again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DNDSZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly S, General Manager at Sleep Inn South Jordan, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback; it is our goal to provide you with a positive, memorable experience each and every time you stay with us. We apologize that your experience was not what you expected from Sleep Inn.

Your continued satisfaction and trust in Sleep Inn are our top priorities. We hope you will be staying with us again soon.

We sincerely apologize for the issues that occurred during your stay here at the Sleep Inn. It is always our goal to do our best at keeping every guest happy and comfortable, we appreciate your feedback and hope to make your future stays more enjoyable. We will be adding a new staff member to the housekeeping staff to ensure that rooms are not left in unsatisfactory conditions. We work hard to ensure all guests are comfortable and happy. We apologize that this stay did not meet with your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandy
0.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn South Jordan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn South Jordan

Property: Sleep Inn South Jordan
Address: 10676 S 300 W, South Jordan, UT 84095-4028
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn South Jordan 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Sleep Inn of South Jordan/ Sandy conveniently located in the South Salt Lake area, at 10600 South and near the South Towne Mall, the South Towne Expo Center, and the Rio Tinto Stadium. This South Jordan hotel offers the ideal location for skiers visiting the Salt Lake City area. It is centrally located between Salt Lake City International Airport and local ski resorts, including Alta Ski Area, Brighton Ski Resort, Solitude and Snowbird Ski and Summer Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn South Jordan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn South Jordan Hotel South Jordan
South Jordan Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing