We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price with included perks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in South Jordan
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
111 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great price with included perks”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Staff was friendly throughout stay. Woody at the front desk was friendly and informative. Free food and drinks provided for "hospitality time". Breakfast was included, and had a wide selection. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool open 24hrs! Will definitely stay here since the price is just right with all that is included.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeboo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    79
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
101
45
16
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I'm here from MN for business and the hotel is very accommodating.

The hotel & rooms are very clean, the staff very helpful and friendly too.

Woody at the front desk is awesome just like the fresh batch of cookies they offer too.

They provide breakfast from 7-10 with eggs, potatoes, cold cereal, oatmeal, bars, toast, fruits and other breakfast options to surly take care of hunger.

Also cocktail hour in the evening. The pool/hot tub open 24 hours and the gym is well a hotel gym that is satisfying for a person looking to break a sweat.

It's about 20 minutes from the airport.

Room Tip: 615 with fireplace & tub with jets plus Mountain views. Worth the up charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarmonyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
138 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The place is not very expensive but it's very clean and in good order. The staff act like the place is expensive (in a good way, not a bad way) and make you feel very much at home. For the price, thus far it's my favorite hotel on the West side of US.

Room Tip: East side of hotel is exposed to train tracks. They aren't that loud but if you are sensitive t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The rooms were clean, they appear to be updating the furnishings and the bed was comfortable. Nice staff was helpful and there wasn't much fruit in the free breakfast but decent value. Location was nice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramsay
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Amazing Quality for its price! The Hotel feels new and looks Anazing! The Hotel Staff are welcoming and attentive and made us feel we want to come back more often! Location off of I-15 close to South Town Exposition Center and Mall make this a Prime Choice! Glad We found it!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidLuVsTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
81 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My son had a medical procedure in Salt Lake, many hotels were full, so we had to venture a little south for accommodations. Very friendly staff, the check in clerk was so nice. Room was tidy, clean, no issues. They had a social hour with free drinks and light supper in the evening, and the breakfast was well stocked and tasty. My only issue was the shower head was a little low and did not work at full power, but that was a minimal problem. Would definitely go back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Peydirt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
302 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had two separate stays on consecutive weekends, with pleasant results. The beds are comfortable, and the rooms quiet. We enjoyed the unusual lobby with an impressive stairway, and frequent delivery of fresh baked cookies. The breakfasts were above average, with good variety. This is now our go-to motel in SLC.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
1.0 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#3 of 5 in South Jordan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South

Property: Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
Address: 10499 S Jordan Gtwy, South Jordan, UT 84095-3915 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Salt Lake City South Towne)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn South Jordan. Salt Lake’s newest and most modern Holiday Inn hotel. We are located just minutes away from all of Salt Lake City’s major attractions and business, landmarks, outdoor activities, world class skiing at Alta, Brighton, Snowbird, and Solitude Resorts, as well as shopping, museums and events. Business and leisure travelers can unwind in our modern rooms featuring plush pillow top beds, free Wi-Fi, work desks, 43” flat screen televisions, plus microwaves, mini fridges, and gourmet coffee, so you can work and relax in comfort and style. Our new South Jordan hotel features everything you need for an enjoyable, stress free stay. Our business center, 24/7 market, indoor pool, hot tub, and fitness center are available 24 hours. Got a spill? We offer dry cleaning and onsite laundry services. We offer complimentary shuttle services to nearby destinations. Hungry? Enjoy delicious cuisine at our full-service restaurant and bar, open for breakfast and dinner, where kids eat free. With convenient access to UTA Front Runner & Trax stations our South Valley hotel offers quick access to the Cottonwood Ski Resorts, City Creek Center, Temple Square, South Towne Mall, Thanksgiving Point, Cabela’s, Salt Palace Convention Center, South Towne Exposition Center, Gardner Village, Rio Tinto Stadium, and Corner Canyon Equestrian Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne
Country Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/South Towne Hotel South Jordan
Country Inn South Jordan
South Jordan Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing