We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in South Jordan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was delighted with how well this hotel is organized, with the friendly & helpful staff, and the cleanliness and comfort in the room and elsewhere was impressive. I sent my husband photos and raved to him about how at home I felt. It was a pleasure to return "home2" in the evening to relax while having the complimentary fresh cookie and to start each day with a workout in the gym and a healthy breakfast. When visiting Salt Lake, we will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms, and all the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. It is our pleasure welcoming you Home everday to a relaxing evening and healthy start to every day. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

If your looking for a relaxing soak in a hot tub then keep looking there is no hot tub and the pool was very chilly the rooms were super clean but it was hard not to have a relaxing soak after a long day and there are no tubs in the room

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I apologize our pool wasn't warmer and for our lack of a hot tub. Due to some unforeseen city regulations during construction the location of our hot tub had to be utilized for other things. We are looking at ways to add a hot tub in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Very friendly, loved that coffee and apples were always available. Lady behind desk offered to go buy items for me to make sure I had breakfast items when she learned I had food allergies. Amazing offer!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank AmyMacKay1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am glad you were able to take advantage of our coffee and apples available 24 hours a day. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our front desk team. They will be so happy to know they created an outrageously pleasing our guests moment. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for a quick stay-cation. She said it was the best hotel she's ever been to ;) It was very nice. Definitely worth the price of the room. Comfy beds, great breakfast. Quiet and clean! My only complaint is that there is shampoo provided but no conditioner. No biggie, but next time I'll bring my own. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Kristin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. We are glad you chose us for your staycation and enjoyed our comfy beds and breakfast. In trying to keep up with our sustainability efforts we offer bulk dispensors in the showers for shampoo and shower gel. We do have small bottles of conditioner available upon request. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I stumbled on this new Hilton concept searching for a reasonably priced hotel for business travel in the area. It's exactly what I would have requested had the Hilton chain been taking requests. Clean, comfortable and with every amenity for complete comfort. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Prosenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am so glad you stumbled upon us and enjoyed all of the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel is truly awesome. It's super clean, has amazingly friendly staff, and I truly look forward to arriving at the end of a travel day. The complimentary breakfast is top notch and saves me time, I appreciate that. Make sure to sit outside by the fire pit if you get to stay here, the mountain views are breath taking.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed our clean rooms, friendly staff, and complimentary breakfast. The mountain views relaxing by the fire pit are our team's favorite too! We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Stay here every week I travel to Salt Lake, by far the best experience among the other hotels in the area. Clean rooms, great breakfast, ambient lobby and hi tech feel to the rooms and the hotel in general. Great front office staff and welcoming attitude.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Manish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am so glad you enjoy our clean rooms, breakfast, lobby, and friendly staff. I will be sure to share your kind words with the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
1.5 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#4 of 5 in South Jordan
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT

Address: 10704 S River Front Pkwy, South Jordan, UT 84095-3519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range: £69 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home on the road at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT. Located in the heart of Salt Lake City, this all-suite hotel is set in the River Front Parkway Corporate Center. Enjoy easy access to the freeway and fantastic shopping and dining. Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate our proximity to golf courses and miles of hiking, biking and jogging trails. Experience some of the best skiing in the world just a short drive from our hotel in Salt Lake City.The Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, features modern, and innovative suites with all you need to make yourself at home. Whether you choose a standard studio or a one-bedroom suite, enjoy living, cooking, and sleeping areas. Movable furniture allows you to set up the space your way. Prepare a home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen, keep in touch with complimentary WiFi and stay entertained with the in-room media hub.Start your day with complimentary breakfast at our Inspired Table™ with a range of delicious options including our signature breakfast sandwich. Pick up essentials at the Home2 MKT® and multitask at the Spin2 Cycle where you can run on the treadmill as you run a load of wash. Host a meeting for up to 50 guests in our meeting room and stay connected at the 24-hour business center. Lounge by the saline indoor pool or enjoy some family time at the outdoor BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing