We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in South Jordan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A fantastic new place I'd never heard of. My entire group loved the rooms and beds. Staff was terrific. The breakfast was good. Yet, love the real cups and glasses for coffee and drinks. Same with the rooms. Real plates, cups and glasses in the kitchenette. Will look for more opportunities to stay at Home 2.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am so glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and all of the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

An incredible brand new suites hotel in South Jordan - nice different category segment for Hilton. Spacious, super-clean rooms with kitchenettes (refridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher, plates, glasses, coffee maker), large screen TV, walk-in shower, and excellent bedding.

My one complaint is that their A/C units are the in-the-outside-wall kind, and the one in the bedroom blows the air directly onto the bed mattress. You can take the small portable ironing board and place it in front of the vent for some partial blockage and air re-directing. This is the one bad bit of engineering and room layout design. The bed mattress is fantastic; slept very well.

Nice free breakfast; nice gym with 2 treadmills/ 1 stationary bike/ 1 elliptical + weights (+ free guest passes to nearby Lifetime Fitness); nice indoor pool; washers/dryers;even free shuttle service within 5 mile radius. Friendly Hilton-quality service from staff.

Directly next door is the Market Street Grill for awesome seafood; also walking distance to Cafe Zupas, Tsunami sushi, and other shops.

If you need to be in the South Jordan/Sandy area you can't beat this affordable new hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I apologize for the inconvenience the A/C blowing on the bed caused. We will take a look and see what we can do differently for future guests. I am glad you enjoyed our location and all of the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Excellent value for money. Large, clean rooms with kitchenette, HD TV with cable and free reasonable speed internet. I did not use teh gym, but colleagues who did were happy with it. Shuttle service to other parts of town and resturants

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. Hopefully future visits will allow you to use the fitness center. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

brand new, clean, staff was extremely friendly, hotel was quiet, all fixtures worked properly. the in-suite kitchenette was a great touch: large sink, dishwasher, large in-room refrigerator. hotel Wi-Fi was fast and had stable connection.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am so happy you enjoyed our friendly service and all the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I've stayed in many hotels throughout the country but the Home2 Suites is by far the best! Most comfortable bed in any hotel, I slept amazing. The staff was super friendly and helpful. No need to bring along the hairdryer ladies...as there are brand new ones in the bathroom. The room was large with modern decorations and can accommodate up to 4 with the pull out sofa and a divider curtain for extra privacy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am so glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds, friendly staff, and all the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed at this Home2Suites for 5 weeks and could not have had a better experience. The entire staff was exceptional. Whether it was at check-in/out, the complimentary breakfast, the shuttle service, the business center or the housekeeping team, everyone was friendly, professional and willing to go that extra step. The General Manager, Josh and Assistant General Manager, Meagan, set an atmosphere where you felt like you were at home amongst friends and this made for a great "vibe". I wasn't the only person to feel this way because I spoke with many guests who felt it as well. If only all hotels could make you feel like you were their most important guest while also providing such a comfortable atmosphere you thought you were home. I don't think words can adequately convey what a great hotel experience I had. I would definitely recommend South Jordan's Home2Suites to everyone I know and I will always stay there when I'm in town...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Sheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. It was our pleasure to host you for 5 weeks while you got settled in Utah. Our team was so excited when they heard your review I think you could hear the cheers up to the fourth floor. Thanks for being a part of the team! Don't be a stranger, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was delighted with how well this hotel is organized, with the friendly & helpful staff, and the cleanliness and comfort in the room and elsewhere was impressive. I sent my husband photos and raved to him about how at home I felt. It was a pleasure to return "home2" in the evening to relax while having the complimentary fresh cookie and to start each day with a workout in the gym and a healthy breakfast. When visiting Salt Lake, we will definitely stay here again. Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms, and all the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. It is our pleasure welcoming you Home everday to a relaxing evening and healthy start to every day. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cottontree Inn
1.5 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn South Jordan
Sleep Inn South Jordan
#4 of 5 in South Jordan
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT

Address: 10704 S River Front Pkwy, South Jordan, UT 84095-3519
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range: £71 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home on the road at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT. Located in the heart of Salt Lake City, this all-suite hotel is set in the River Front Parkway Corporate Center. Enjoy easy access to the freeway and fantastic shopping and dining. Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate our proximity to golf courses and miles of hiking, biking and jogging trails. Experience some of the best skiing in the world just a short drive from our hotel in Salt Lake City.The Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, features modern, and innovative suites with all you need to make yourself at home. Whether you choose a standard studio or a one-bedroom suite, enjoy living, cooking, and sleeping areas. Movable furniture allows you to set up the space your way. Prepare a home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen, keep in touch with complimentary WiFi and stay entertained with the in-room media hub.Start your day with complimentary breakfast at our Inspired Table™ with a range of delicious options including our signature breakfast sandwich. Pick up essentials at the Home2 MKT® and multitask at the Spin2 Cycle where you can run on the treadmill as you run a load of wash. Host a meeting for up to 50 guests in our meeting room and stay connected at the 24-hour business center. Lounge by the saline indoor pool or enjoy some family time at the outdoor BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing