We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in South Jordan
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Agoura Hills, United States
1 review
“Great find”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel personnel were excellent. The room exceeded our expectation, was large and well laid out. The night manager, Teejay, was excellent. Overall we consider this a very good find. The facilities were excellent, we used the pool and in room kitchen. The exercise room was well equiped, bright and cheerful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am so glad you enjoyed all of the amenities our new Home2 Suites has to offer. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Teejay and the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    59
    17
    12
    4
See reviews for
72
44
7
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Really don't want to tell anybody about this chain in the Hilton group. I have stayed at Homes 2 Suites at several different locations. Every one has been just fantastic. The only problem I find is that they are invariably sold out. I stay here whenever I can !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. We are so appreciative of your kind words and glad you are enjoying Hilton's newest brand. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A fantastic new place I'd never heard of. My entire group loved the rooms and beds. Staff was terrific. The breakfast was good. Yet, love the real cups and glasses for coffee and drinks. Same with the rooms. Real plates, cups and glasses in the kitchenette. Will look for more opportunities to stay at Home 2.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am so glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and all of the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
337 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

An incredible brand new suites hotel in South Jordan - nice different category segment for Hilton. Spacious, super-clean rooms with kitchenettes (refridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher, plates, glasses, coffee maker), large screen TV, walk-in shower, and excellent bedding.

My one complaint is that their A/C units are the in-the-outside-wall kind, and the one in the bedroom blows the air directly onto the bed mattress. You can take the small portable ironing board and place it in front of the vent for some partial blockage and air re-directing. This is the one bad bit of engineering and room layout design. The bed mattress is fantastic; slept very well.

Nice free breakfast; nice gym with 2 treadmills/ 1 stationary bike/ 1 elliptical + weights (+ free guest passes to nearby Lifetime Fitness); nice indoor pool; washers/dryers;even free shuttle service within 5 mile radius. Friendly Hilton-quality service from staff.

Directly next door is the Market Street Grill for awesome seafood; also walking distance to Cafe Zupas, Tsunami sushi, and other shops.

If you need to be in the South Jordan/Sandy area you can't beat this affordable new hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oceanpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I apologize for the inconvenience the A/C blowing on the bed caused. We will take a look and see what we can do differently for future guests. I am glad you enjoyed our location and all of the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Excellent value for money. Large, clean rooms with kitchenette, HD TV with cable and free reasonable speed internet. I did not use teh gym, but colleagues who did were happy with it. Shuttle service to other parts of town and resturants

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. Hopefully future visits will allow you to use the fitness center. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Champaign, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

brand new, clean, staff was extremely friendly, hotel was quiet, all fixtures worked properly. the in-suite kitchenette was a great touch: large sink, dishwasher, large in-room refrigerator. hotel Wi-Fi was fast and had stable connection.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am so happy you enjoyed our friendly service and all the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I've stayed in many hotels throughout the country but the Home2 Suites is by far the best! Most comfortable bed in any hotel, I slept amazing. The staff was super friendly and helpful. No need to bring along the hairdryer ladies...as there are brand new ones in the bathroom. The room was large with modern decorations and can accommodate up to 4 with the pull out sofa and a divider curtain for extra privacy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh P, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time and energy out of your busy day to share your experience with us and other travelers. I am so glad you enjoyed our comfortable beds, friendly staff, and all the amenities our Home2 Suites has to offer. We hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Jordan
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City / Sandy
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn - South Jordan - SLC South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Sandy
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Sandy
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Salt Lake City Sandy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT
Address: 10704 South River Front Parkway, South Jordan, UT 84095
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > South Jordan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in South Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a home on the road at Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT. Located in the heart of Salt Lake City, this all-suite hotel is set in the River Front Parkway Corporate Center. Enjoy easy access to the freeway and fantastic shopping and dining. Outdoor enthusiasts will appreciate our proximity to golf courses and miles of hiking, biking and jogging trails. Experience some of the best skiing in the world just a short drive from our hotel in Salt Lake City.The Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT, features modern, and innovative suites with all you need to make yourself at home. Whether you choose a standard studio or a one-bedroom suite, enjoy living, cooking, and sleeping areas. Movable furniture allows you to set up the space your way. Prepare a home-cooked meal in the fully equipped kitchen, keep in touch with complimentary WiFi and stay entertained with the in-room media hub.Start your day with complimentary breakfast at our Inspired Table™ with a range of delicious options including our signature breakfast sandwich. Pick up essentials at the Home2 MKT® and multitask at the Spin2 Cycle where you can run on the treadmill as you run a load of wash. Host a meeting for up to 50 guests in our meeting room and stay connected at the 24-hour business center. Lounge by the saline indoor pool or enjoy some family time at the outdoor BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City/South Jordan, UT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing