We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Springville
monticello, United States
2 reviews
“good hotel”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

this is a very nice hotel. it was very clean and the desk were kind aswell. the beds were soft and the room was very clean. there is a kidney shaped pool in the court yard with a worlpoo on the side that was nice to swim in. I would stay in this hotel again if ever in this area again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
We very much appreciate you leaving such a great review and are glad to hear you were able to experience the hotel's refreshing pool. As one of the very few hotels with an outdoor pool in the area, our guests enjoy being able to soak up the sun and cool down at the same time. I will be sure to mention to the front desk staff your kind words about the service they provided. Thanks again for the great review and we hope to see you again when in the Springville/Provo area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    94
    58
    37
    30
See reviews for
121
120
27
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very noisy and a trucker stop. Location right off the fwy is the only high point I can think of for this hotel. Choose this location as it looked close to Bridal Veil Falls from Trip Advisor, but really you are better off staying in Provo it closer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank srochow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Thank you for spending the time to review your stay with us. We understand the your concern about the nearby truck stop, but we can assure you we work towards separating us from the outside neighboring businesses. Double pane windows help to block out the noise and we have had trucks stopped from parking in the lots south of the hotel as well. We hope you consider staying with us again and giving us another chance to earn your loyalty as a Mountain View Inn guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

wonderful staff, very helpful and polite we used this as a half way point between Vegas and Yellowstone the breakfast was good and the rooms were very clean and comfortable, the hotel was just a 1 min drive off of the I15 interstate but we never heard any traffic noise in our room

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate all feedback from Guests and use it to implement new procedures and policies. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have a great staff who are pleased to help in any way possible to make your stay more comfortable. Thank you again for the response and I hope you had an enjoyable time in Yellowstone!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Stevens, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Soft Drinks, food, snacks, in the proper containers, are not allowed in the pool area.This was embarrassing as wel, invited my daughter and grandson to swim and have a salad afterwards. maintenance individual told us in no uncertain terms, no go!.The desk clerk, Sierra, got approval for us to use the breakfast area, it was closed as long as we cleaned up and we did.The hotel except this was very nice and could recommend if the pool policy was updated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank paul98258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate Guest feedback and use it further expand our trainings and policies. I apologize concerning our Pool rules. We don't permit food in the area due to policies in place by the Health Department. However I am pleased to hear that you were able to access our Breakfast room to use. I thank you for your comments about the rest of the hotel and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Pet room wasn't even finished. They probably had to tear up the carpet (understandably) ... I know pets can be troublesome...however, don't sell the room until the baseboards are on, etc. There was even a dead bug next to the bed. Calling to reserve & check-in very slow because of lack of staff & internet not functioning. Bed needs replacing too.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you need pet-friendly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exploregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations and hope that in the future you will give us another chance to meet them. We are in the process of renovating the rooms, especially the pet friendly rooms and I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Our pet room was unacceptable, as the carpet was dirty and smelly. We have a dog but it seemed obvious due to the urine odor that a cat had been in the room previously. The air conditioner did not work properly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank filnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. We appreciate all feedback and will use it to make Guest stays as enjoyable as possible. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our Hotel and hope that you will consider giving us a second chance in the future to exceed your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating our rooms, especially the pet friendly rooms. Thanks again for your time and I hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very clean room and bath, but bath maintenance (grout, fixture) was low-skilled. Queen bed were were in sagged a lot. WiFi was great, no other problems. Our in-laws' room TV didn't work, they were upgraded immediately to a suite. Breakfast was plentiful and had GREAT variety, very satisfying for everyone from 11 years old to 56 years old. Our room on the north side had perfect view of the mountains to the north east, but truck traffic was exceptionally noisy (engine brakes, which I thought were illegal to use in this particular area). Ask for a courtyard room or one on the east side.

Room Tip: North side has a lot of truck noise; ask for a room on the courtyard / pool or east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC P, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I appreciate your feedback about the room and the breakfast as well. I am glad you enjoyed them both as well as our newly updated WI-FI. I apologize for the inconvenience with your in-laws room, but I am glad to hear that our staff took charge and got them a room that would work for them! Thanks again, and I hope to see you again soon at our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springville
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Springville
Days Inn Springville
#3 of 5 in Springville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Provo River
2.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Provo
Sleep Inn Provo
#5 of 20 in Provo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Orem/North Provo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountain View Inn

Property: Best Western Mountain View Inn
Address: 1455 North 1750 West, Springville, UT 84663-4901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Springville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Springville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Springville
Springville Best Western
Best Western Mountain View Inn Springville, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing