We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place to stay.”
Review of Muley Twist Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Teasdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Muley Twist Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Teasdale B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 May 2013

On a recent visit to the many National Parks in Utah we had the great good fortune to spend a night at the Muley Twist Inn in Teasdale. Penny operates a wonderful bed and breakfast. The accommodations were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely perfect for a day on the road. It was not too filling. And, it was very satisfying. I would recommend it to anyone. Thanks to you, Penny, for doing such a great job.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jak201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful time at the Muley Twist Inn. The house is immaculately clean, the rooms are very spacious, breakfast is delicous, and the surrounding views are incredible. It is a great location, close to many hiking trails and scenic drives. All in all, we could not have asked for a better experience.

Room Tip: We went as a family of four and stayed in a room with one large bed and a twin bed with a pull out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brittani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We recently spent two nights at this B&B and it was wonderful. The place was built for this purpose and every detail was considered. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable - they are sufficiently spaced out that noise is not at all an issue - the location is perfect (close enough to the "city" (Torrey may not qualify for that rank just yet!) and yet far enough to feel out of the action - the decor is tasteful and soothing - the breakfast was awesome both mornings and just the right quantity - there were blankets by the front door for sitting out on the porch during cooler evenings - and Penny was a wonderful hostess, helpful and pleasant, yet unobtrusive. We will definitely be back. it was a perfect location from which to explore Capitol Reef and Torrey has just enough infrastructure to make it most pleasant - great coffeehouse, two good restaurants one of which was fabulous - a fun bookstore - a well stocked general store.

Room Tip: room on 2nd floor over porch is the most isolated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BunnyIzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Very nice and remote (great dark skies for star gazing). The host (Penny) was very helpful in planning things and accommodating our schedule. Breakfast was mainly a delicious egg quesadea with a great mix of fruit, plus some amazing coffee cake and other things. In the morning, before breakfast we had coffee on the porch in the morning as the sun climbed higher. Very relaxing. There is nothing much in Teasdale or Torrey so you are truly away from it all. This was a great launch pad for hiking in Capitol Reef. The only minor negative is the window A/C unit is a bit clunky/noisy for light sleepers like us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Houston_Eriol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

The Muley Twist Inn is a gorgeous B&B located about 15 minutes from Capitol Reef Nat’l Park. Teasdale is a quiet residential town about a 5 minute drive from the restaurants and stores in Torrey. We had the room on the first floor, which was very comfortable – and very convenient for hauling luggage. Though people congregated in the early evening on the front porch outside our room, I felt we still had sufficient privacy. Penney makes a marvelous breakfast, and is a wonderful hostess.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LisahMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Wonderful place cozy, convenient, comfortable. My husband and I stayed one night to bad for us. We did not want to leave. An amazing place making you feel right at home. Great front porch with big rocking chairs to watch the sunset. The breakfast was scrumptious. Our room was spacious and tastefully decorated as was the rest of the house. Great books on many subjects with great info on national parks and Utah. Loved this stop.
Patricia Miami, Fl

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaBi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My sister & I happen upon this treasure by accident and couldn't have been more pleased. We were warmly welcomed to this most beautiful Inn in a splendid southwest setting. Sunrise and Sunset viewing from the porch rockers was a highlight. Bedrooms are tastefully decorated and still warm & inviting with long views or dramatic rock views from all the windows. At night, we had a slight breeze whispering at the window. It is close to towns, hikes and sightseeing spots and yet so country. Both of us would return there when we had the chance. You can't go wrong going to Muley Twist Inn. For those of you who are adventurous, try the actual Muley Twist Road in Water Pocket Fold. It's breathtaking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canoers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teasdale
6.1 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
9.9 mi away
The Lodge At Red River Ranch
5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
#1 of 1 in Caineville
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
827 reviews
4.8 mi away
SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast
20.1 mi away
Sunlit Oasis
Sunlit Oasis
#5 of 7 in Torrey
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muley Twist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muley Twist Inn

Address: 125 South, Teasdale, UT 84773
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Teasdale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Teasdale
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Muley Twist Inn Utah/Teasdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing