We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little Hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tooele
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oquirrh Mountain Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tooele
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little Hotel”
Reviewed 8 August 2012

Ashley and staff are the greatest! They keep a very clean Hotel and go beyond normal to make sure you have everthing you need. Very convenient for Tooele or Dugway business travelers. Nice breakfast and usable laundry area are a couple of high points. I wound up traveling into Tooele to find food because there is only fast food, an awful Denny's and a Flying J Truck Stop restaurant that was horrible - next to the Hotel.

Tooele has a super Wally Mart, too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    18
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
8
6
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We really enjoyed this Motel. The rate is very reasonable, our room was modern, clean and quiet. It also had a microwave\fridge, and free wifi. The beds are comfy, the sheets are of good quality. We extended our stay, just to rest some in this motel-that is saying alot. There is a complimentary breakfast, not typically found in motels in this price range. The staff was attentive and very pleasant. We will be returning to Tooele often, and this is a motel we will use over and over agaien. Very pleased.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weathersmetcalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2012

One of the friendliest places to stay. the staff makes you feel welcomed and treats you as if you were family. They care about making sure your needs are met. Clean rooms, nice breakfast bar and an atmosphere that feels like home.. Thank you Oquirrh Inn for being No#1 in my book...Mike Reed

Room Tip: Any room is a great room.. All clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

It was OK. I expected a little more because of the reviews. The room and linen looked a little worn but it was clean. It is 11 miles out of Tooele. But we figured that the price made up for it. If you have kids that want a pool or an exercise room this isn't for you. If you are just needing a good night sleep it is good. Breakfast was as stated in previous reviews. Nothing to rave about but OK. I just don't think it is the #2 place to stay in Tooele.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneA4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My husband and I stopped at the Oquirrh Motor Inn on our long drive moving from Texas to Oregon. With a 6 month old it's hard to know how far you'll be able to travel in a day so we didn't plan our stops ahead of time. Our little boy was done for the day so we stopped in Tooele and Oquirrh Motor Inn was the first place we saw. We also had 2 dogs with us and a 20 ft Uhaul towing a car. It can be hard to find pet friendly hotels and places with room for a Uhaul but here we got both! Not only are they pet friendly but they gave us complimentary dog toys for our pups, which they loved! The building is old but the room was spacious and had updated furniture and linens. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was pretty good...I wasn't expecting them to even offer one! On top of everything else, the view is gorgeous! What a beautiful part of the country! Overall we were very pleased with Oquirrh Motor Inn.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank meglucero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Stopped overnight enroute to northern California and we were impressed!! For about 60$ a night, the rooms are huge, more than enough place to set up the crib, it also includes a microwqave & fridge. Was a bit scared about motor inn first but it ended up being very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habs2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central California
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2010

The rooms were clean and comfortable! The staff were all friendly and helpful! I loved being able to get hot coffee, juice, tea or hot chocolate until midnight and then get a great breakfast in the morning! They call it a 'continental breakfast' because of the fact that some of the items are frozen and cooked in the microwave but anyone should be able to find something they like and it will probably be a better meal than you'd eat most days at home! I actually left my slippers there and they called me to let me know and then mailed them to me! Thank you for the GREAT VACATION, I am looking forward to coming back next year! Oh, and the price was very affordable too!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tooele
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Tooele
10.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Tooele
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tooele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Salt Lake City Airport
12.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City-West Valley
TownePlace Suites Salt Lake City...
#7 of 13 in West Valley City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
15.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airport
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City Airpo...
#18 of 75 in Salt Lake City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oquirrh Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oquirrh Mountain Inn

Property: Oquirrh Mountain Inn
Address: 8740 N. State Route 36, Lake Point, Tooele, UT 84074
Region: United States > Utah > Tooele
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Tooele
Number of rooms: 41
Also Known As:
Oquirrh Mountain Inn Tooele, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing